We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent stay for extended family.”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Pool at Night
Villa at night Large Fully Fitted Kitchen and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Heated Pool at Night
Villa at night
Large Fully Fitted Kitchen and Dining Area
Living
Living Room
Master bed with Juliet Balcony and  ensuite with full size Bathtub
Bed 2 with Private Secluded Terrace with Sun Loungers
Bedroom Three with Ensuite Shower Room
Quality Bathrooms with full size baths and Heated towel rails
Alfresco Dining for 10 persons
Guest Cabana
Al fresco dining
Living Room toward the Pool
Side of Pool view in March
Pool view from balcony
Perfect retreat for a memorable experience
Enjoying the micro climate after a relaxing swim in the Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barley2
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An excellent stay for extended family.”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from this well equipped and beautiful villa. The beds are all extremely comfortable as are the sun-beds. The pool delightful, Roman steps making it accessible for my 80 year old mother. We loved all of the communal areas, the fact that it’s stocked with fab gin glasses, as well as champagne flutes was a bonus. The shutters on the bedrooms made for great sleep (could do with something on the cabana door if you’re a light sleeper, as it faces the sun in the morning). My son loved the cabana. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the staff superb. The key-code entry is perfect for a group as no-one needs a key. We found the pure water tap a blessing, perfect tea in the mornings & no need to buy loads of water. The ice maker in the fridge freezer is a bonus too. Deposit returned (in full, despite 2 broken glasses, thank you & sorry!) practically before we arrived home.

The busses are great for trips to Marbella & Puerto Banus. We were initially a little disappointed that we weren’t closer to PB but came to prefer where we were. So friendly, a well stocked Aldi practically catered for everything we needed, with 2 other supermarkets to walk to. The Indian was our favourite meal out (5-10 min walk).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thank you for your comments Karen and it was good to speak to you during your stay. Also, thanks for the improvement suggestions which I will take on board. I’m so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daviddick...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Stunning and Friendly Getaway From It All Holiday!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is both spotless and stunning from the moment you step inside. Spacious kitchen and living room area with all the modern facilities you could wish for. From the living you look out onto the garden and swimming pool ---- this has the wow factor!!
Puerto Banus and Marbella are only a 10 minute taxi drive away or if you prefer you can catch a bus which are both reliable and regular. Visit La Sala in Marbella or Joys in Puerto Banus for a great night out with live music and excellent live artists.
Many restaurants can be found at these resorts or stay locally to eat where you will find an Indian, Chinese and several Italian restaurants, to name but a few, all within 10 minutes walking distance.
Alternatively eat in using the Villa's own excellent amenities.
What else can I say you won't be disappointed with Villa Luxe or the surrounding area --- it has something for everyone and more besides!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you for your comments David and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I picked up your comments and recommendations about the Indian over the Walk Bridge. I've had great feedback previously from other guests and my wife and I really enjoy it there too.
Thanks again and hope to hear from you soon.
Kind regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Went out to villa luxe with the family and children. Would highly recommend this villa as it was perfect for all the family. Decorated throughout to a superb standard and a great location for all ages of the family. Will defiantly be returning next year. Kids absolutely loved the heated pool not just in the day but in the evening aswel when it’s all lit up. We all enjoyed lovely bbqs with the al fresco dinning around the decking area. It’s an incridable place and everything you can ever dream of. Cannot wait to return next year. Many thanks to the owner for great customer service.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you for your comments David and so pleased that your family had a great time. The heating and lighting at night of the infinity pool is a particular favourite of my Granddaughter when she stays there, so interesting to read.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
Kind regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JK86Londo...
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Villa we have ever stayed in!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is without doubt the best villa we have ever stayed in as a family. It is of the highest standard and looks even better than the pictures... this is just pure luxury throughout! The pool is fabulous and the location is perfect. We had a fantastic family holiday and will be back again later this year. The host John was really very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We even had a dedicated villa manager that met us upon arrival and showed us around and how everything worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments Stephen and we’re all so pleased that you had a great time. Hope to see you next year.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLSPuhket...
Puhket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Having been extremely impressed with the stylish & beautiful Villa Luxe during our first stay, we returned in December for a last minute pre Christmas break. The villa was spotlessly clean and gorgeous, exactly how we remembered it. Having been regular visitors to the area for many years there aren't many occasions when we've returned to the same villa twice but Villa Luxe has become our first choice in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your comments which we’ve shared as a team. Whilst not always possible, we aim to provide excellence and pride ourselves on top quality. We have just completely redecorated the Villa and purchased new State of the art Pool pumps along with new designer trees and plants for the garden area. The team have been together here for more than two years now and we will keep striving to offer a special, unique holiday for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assistant...
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Luxe in December for a wedding in Puerto Banus and we loved it.

The heated pool was fantastic in cooler but sunny weather and the kids were never out of it. The villa housed 9 of us comfortably and the heated floors made sure we were all very cosy. There is a supermarket within 100m which made things really easy and the villa is perfectly situated for all amenities. We had a car but we did not need to use it. A taxi for 4 of us to Puerto Banus cost 9 euros.

We are considering booking this villa for summer. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champagne...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Villa Luxe, the truth.....”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This villa is no where near Puerto Banus. In fact it would take you 1 hour and 35 minutes to walk there, yes I did do that. David, who the booking was completed with, said to me that you could walk to Puerto Banus along the beach. Please note that there is no promenade to walk on, just sand and pebbles. The Villa Luxe Puerto Banus is situated on the edge of Estapona. If you TripAdvisor Estapona for things to do in the area, it comes up with nothing at all.

The Villa Luxe is a nice enough single home property tucked away in a residential area extremely close to the motorway. To heat the pool during low season, i.e. now, the charge is 175Euro!

The poolside cabana could, more accurately be described as a bunker. Absolutely perfect in the advent of a nuclear war.
The room itself is adequate although the fact you can climb through the bathroom window makes it somewhat vulnerable.

The villa sleeps 10, but if there are 10 of you, two may want to pack a sun bed as there are only 8 and 4 may want to bring a dining chair. Also, I would recommend bringing a number of AA and AAA batteries as the remote controls for the various audio visual appliances appear to be replaced once a season, so clearerly did not work.

However, despite the villa not being in a particularly pleasant location, it was clean and we had a good time due to the people in the group. If you have a car you may find the villa to be in a better location than we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
This is a particularly pernicious review from a lady who was very unhappy at having to pay 175 euros for the pool to be heated during her time at the villa. She also objected to having to replace the TV remote batteries which died during her visit and then had a row with the villa representative over these subjects . Here we have the promised response.

In order to be balanced, I will address the complaints or observations made thus:

Villa Luxe is situated approx 5 km from Puerto Banus, 5 minutes ride in a taxi. Estepona is about 14km distant.

Our representative indicated to this lady that you could walk to Puerto Banus from San Pedro (2 mins drive away) using the seafront promenade. You can.

The villa is quiet and private and an evaluation of our reviews confirm the location is ideal. Its 400m or so from the beach and this makes it a perfect choice for families or groups of friends.

Describing the external bedroom as "a bunker" is particularly bitter. Photos of the building are clearly shown on Tripadvisor or on our website, so I will leave others to decide. The facts are that it is equipped with a superking bed, walk in ensuite wet room, air con, 40" flat screen satellite TV, sound bar and private wifi. Closing the shower room window and lowering the security screen therein means there are NO security issues whatsoever. A review of the photos confirm same.

This lady's group were 4 in total so naturally we did not provide seating or sunbeds for 10. Extra chairs and sunbeds are stored when not in use.

The investment required to provide guests with a heated pool during low season is substantial and it is only fair that those who wish to use it should pay for the facility.

This is entirely normal here in Marbella and a quick review of other villas who provide heated pools will show that most charge than this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing