We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pravda lives up to its Soviet namesake!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pravda SL. - CLOSED

Pravda SL.
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: For seven years, Pravda has been setting the standard in contemporary dining on the Costa del Sol. With a unique style, menu and atmosphere, the attention to detail has made this restaurant one of the hottest spots in the region. Located on the front line of the famous marina at Puerto Banus, nestled between the world's most luxurious clothes stores, Pravda has become an internationally renowned restaurant and lively bar. During the summer months, Pravda opens its marina-facing terrace for dining, so that you can enjoy the vibrant environment and exciting views of the bustling port whilst experiencing creative cuisine from around the world. In addition to our comprehensive wine list, Pravda retains a selection of fine champagnes to accompany a pre-dinner appetiser of caviar or oysters, which can be enjoyed at our spirited bar. Booking is essential during the summer.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pravda lives up to its Soviet namesake!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Ordered two Green Curries...beef was tough as old boots and flavorless, chicken was dry. Vegetables were crunchy...but only because they were RAW! The curry itself was a insipid and tasteless. Didn't touch either of them.
Soufflé was brought to the table...pale in colour and chilled in the middle.
All this time the 'Chef' was chatting away at the counter with friends.
Terrible atmosphere, no pride in what is served and certainly not worth a second glance!
A new chef, a new attitude and a lot of pride might be in order!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TokyoMuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exciting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We got a Cool Deal for Pravda and it the first time for all 4 of us to dine there - will definitely return. The dishes were beautifully presented and didn't disappoint. The dish which stood out was called The World and it consisted of 5 taster (generous) dishes from around .... the world. The house wines were good but with the Port prices of 27 and 29 Euro, which is steep in my opinion. It seemed to cater for a very smart crowd and every table was full. Good atmosphere with views of the boats so the setting is lovely.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FinolainMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lot better nearbye”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having lived in Marbella for over 30 years, I am used to the overpriced restaurants in Puerto Banus, so having been given a cool deals voucher for Pravda for my birthday, my wife and I went without too many expectations on a cold and wet Tuesday in October. And guese what we were not dissapointed. Decor a bit like a modern version of a Wimpey Bar, bright and Gaudy with loud music. Front of House good and attentive. Menues falling apart and dog eared. Food presentation excellent, however not followed up with taste. Open Kitchen which I usually enjoy, but in this case not so good watching a Brigade that looked as if they were on a go slow., plus the ¨head chef¨using the same spoon over and over to taste sauces plus much licking of fingers. Starters took 30 minutes to appear. Drink prices a complete joke, 28 Euroes for a bottle of Rioja, 8.50 for Barcardi and Coke, Double the price of anywhere else in Town. Difficult Restaurant to review, because it wasnt really bad, but then again also not very good. Trust me, if you are in Marbella, look around, there is a lot better than this place at far more reasonable prices. Would I go back ?, No way

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey187439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“high quality food, drinks a little expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Beautiful restaurant tucked away on the second street from the port front. The food is delicious and all within our party agreed. The drinks prices could be shaved a bit as they are somewhat toppy

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great selection and diversity of food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a very nice restaurant well located and offering a wide selection of food with their origins from all over the world. Its a great place for a small group to eat and would be one of the more fashionable places on the port.The food is very well presented and good value for the quality produced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pravda SL. also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing