We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, comfortable and quiet”
Review of New Peterhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Peterhof Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peterhof
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is located next to the picturesque church, on the main road of peterhof, but very quiet. Modern architecture and a huge lobby space. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is moderate. Dinner was moderate-minus. The attitude of the staff can be improved...

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    105
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
80
120
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel and did sight-seeing trips with the group by coach to St. Petersburg. Did not spend much time in the hotel since left in the morning around 10.00 am and came back late at night. The room was at the front of the hotel but was quiet and clean. The breakfast was good. Free Wi-Fi meant I was able to use my i-phone to see my emails and respond.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent three nights in this nice hotel, very freindly atmosphere and staff. The staff was very helpful in organizing a perfect stay in Sankt Petersburg and Peterhof. Very good location: near the city (by bus and metro), and opposite the Palace of Peter the Great. We enjoyed a diner in the restaurant and also used the spa with Sauna and pool.

Room Tip: try to get a room in house nr. 6 - opposite the cathedral (nicer view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cityhopper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I adore Peterhof! It was pleasant and relaxing staying for me in this hotel. First of all – nearest location to Grand Peterhof Palace and Gardens, Peter and Paul cathedral. It was very easy to get them. I liked spa-center and swimming-pool. The room was new and clean and well-designed in modern style, free Wi-Fi. I had a brilliance view to the pond from the window of my room. The breakfast was delicious and various. So, I had only positive emotions from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I spent 3 days on company team building in New Peterhof. Hotel is new and well equiped including spa centar. I was pleasantl surpriced with full business center available at any time with color printer offered with no additional charge.
Rooms are spacious and beds are confortable. The only thing someone might mind is the fact that windows can't be open (there is ventilation of course).
Food was delicious, loads of fish and vegetables and great offer for breakfast.
Stuff is nice and helpful. View of the next door church is amazing and you can even catch a choire singing if you are lucky to see some wedding :)
All sights are very near the hotel, as well as plenty of nice restaurants on walkable distance.

Room Tip: I was staying in block1 and I must say there was some unpleasant smell coming from bathroom all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senkayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed in the hotel in mid-may and liked in very much.
Perfect location of the hotel - just walking distance from the main attractions of Peterhof with it's parks and palaces.
Well equipped quite spacious rooms and good food in the restaurant. Hotel has parking place.
Excellent service in the SPA, amazing massage, which I can recommend to everybody.
Good M&E facilities.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night at 6th of May. Excellent hotel with prime location, just opposite the church and next to the park. Nice sauna and swimming pool. Hotel staff is very friendly, breakfast buffet with big variety of food. Room is spacy and light.

Room Tip: Better view on the pound or church side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterhof
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#37 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,313 reviews
Grand Peterhof
#2 of 8 in Peterhof
181 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#6 of 344 in St. Petersburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#45 of 344 in St. Petersburg
760 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 344 in St. Petersburg
494 reviews
Alexandria-Peterhof
#3 of 8 in Peterhof
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Peterhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Peterhof Hotel

Property: New Peterhof Hotel
Address: Sankt-Peterburgskiy Ave., 34, Peterhof, St. Petersburg 198510, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Petrodvortsovy District > Peterhof
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peterhof
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New Peterhof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, New Peterhof Hotel is a unique blend of elegance, modern design, high-end service, and a business-location with the fascinating sights of the world famous Peterhof Palace and its parks and fountains right in front of its doors. Most of the hotel’s 150 comfortable and spacious rooms have a beautiful view of the Upper Park, Olga’s Pond or the Peter and Paul Cathedral. The hotel spa offers a range of energizing and relaxing treatments in the well-equipped private treatment rooms as well as a sauna, a swimming pool and the hotel gym offering everything one needs for a complete aerobic and anaerobic workout.New Peterhof Hotel is not only the ideal place to relax, it also welcomes business travellers with its extensive conference and exhibition facilities, including all the latest technological resources. The hotel's banqueting halls and its special culinary offers, also make New Peterhof an ideal venue for weddings and celebrations. New Peterhof Hotel is the perfect place for family weekends, short tourist and business trips, and conferences and events. We are proud that our hotel has won three architectural awards: the Grand Prix of "Architekton-2010" in the category "Buildings", the Golden Diploma of the "Green Awards" in the category "Hotel real estate", and the Golden Diploma of the international festival "Architecture-2010". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your New Peterhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing