We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
105
69
32
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
69
32
19
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We visited Grand Peterhof as part of our shore excursion. It is an amazing site. I am lost for words and it made me appreciate the Russian culture and empire even more. The statues from gold leaf are wonderful and the park is simply mesmerizing. I wished we had more time to enjoy the park and the sight in general.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

This a must watch for the visitors in Saint Petersburg..The beauty and the Grandeur is mesmerising. The upper garden entry is free but one has to get ticket for entry to the lower garden. You find many museums as you enter the lower garden and each one has separate entry fee. But even if you dont visit the museums, the lower garden is worth watching and one can take a ticket to the Grand Palace museum. Clicking photographs are not allowed inside the Palace museums.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Poly90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

If you are visiting St. Petersburg this is a must see attraction. The fountains and statues are fabulous. We took an organised tour from St. Petersburg with a coach trip along the motorway that outskirts St. Petersburg. The motorway itself is an attraction with its amazing bridges and the drive to Peterhof through the changing areas from poverty to wealth. On our way back we traveled via the hydrofoil which again was a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank BernardBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

During our Regent Cruise of the Baltic countries, we spent 3 days in St. Petersburg. We were so glad we decided to visit the Grand Peterhof because it was spectacular. It is always interesting to see how people lived extravagantly back in the day. It is a "must see" in St Petersburg, Russia

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chriswY5002NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

It is very nice garden where located in Finland see, you can see waterfall with music , also some nice statues and nice place for photoshooting, it is recommended to visit in your trip period.
There is some booth to sell ice cream which is so expensive, don't buy it at all.and some lady and man with traditional dress that you can take photo with reasonable price.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 585babakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews