We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No water Pressure. Overpriced. Nice facilities and resturant”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bagasbas Lighthouse Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Daet
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No water Pressure. Overpriced. Nice facilities and resturant”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The rooms garden pool are super nice but your paying well above average. Big tv and bed but The bath took around 1 hour to fill half way. whats the point?? the restaurant is good value with some interesting dishes. cocktails are well priced and the service is above average.. the bar closes way to early. the pool was nice. and they had plenty of excursions and stuff for rent like kayaks.

Room Tip: The container rooms i heard were better value but didnt see inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeydam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mandaluyong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We come here often whether we wanted to just relax or we have visitors who wanted to check out Bagasbas beach. when they opened last year, the food is very good. after a couple of months, they changed their menu ( it's more colorful now and the prices increased ) which is good but it seems that their cooking standards deteriorated.Here are my examples: 1. the Nachos, which is one of my favorite is now topped with what they call " cheese sauce " which doesn't taste like cheese at all. I hope they would just use the regular cheese like cheez whiz. much yummier, 2. the last time we ordered Fish in butter sauce, the fish feels gummy and tasted bland. a sign of being "Not Fresh", 3.Last but not the least, after Christmas, we went there to hang out and I ordered strawberrry shake. they must have not check the expiry date on the cream they used because I ended up with a very sick stomach after a couple of hours. Hope the management would give extra effort on improving not just the facade and ambiance of the resto and hotel but on the Food they offer as well.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors. has nice view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

i agree with a few exeptions my room downstairs to the left of the building was good, but as with so many [girlie boy ] staff they cannot keep their nose out of any transaction whether at the reception or at the bar one receptionist is enough, there are a few eateries in town but hard to find, kaisa opposite bus terminal is ok.daet is not a place to get exited about

Room Tip: have a look first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here for a week in December 2011.

Rooms in the hotel building itself are very basic and in the motel style (ie: accessible from stairways on the outside of the hotel). We opted to stay in one of these at 2450 peso per night (cash price only; as they charge a higher rate for everything here if you use your credit card)
Initial impressions were that the bedroom was clean and the bed comfortable; But after one night, it was soon apparent that there was a problem with ants... Each morning, the bottoms of my legs were absolutely covered in bites… Put a coffee cup or spoon down anywhere and soon it is covered in ants…Every night I had a problem in sleeping because of the itching from the bites. Not good.

The bathroom was clean and nicely decorated, but there is absolutely zero water pressure in the shower. Actually, the bidet hose on the toilet actually has more pressure an the shower….It was so bad that showering takes ages and the water heater (regulated of course by the pressure of the water, or lack thereof) switches itself on and off at random, so is always too hot or too cold...

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast; But in fact there are only four choices ( and most days one of those four had run out). Anything other than these four choices, accompanied by a sachet of no-brand instant coffee and a mug of hot water to make it yourself, is charged at extra.

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times. My wife said that the Filipino food was nice, but for me the western food was far from impressive. A tiny steak, a tiny burger served with just six chips! One night we ordered pizza, and were given what appeared to be uncooked floury dough with just cheese on top. After 30 mins explaining unsuccessfully that pizza was supposed to be cooked, and that what we had been given looked nothing like the photo in the menu, we had to leave it… There wasn’t even ice cream available in restaurant or shop, which I found odd for a ‘resort’. In fact I’m not too sure where ‘resort’ comes from, as the only facilities they have here are a swimming pool and mediocre restaurant.

The local Jollibee and Shakeys are about the only other eating choices here, but they are some distance away. Luckily, they have a delivery service which will deliver to the hotel, but only until around 11pm.

It is worth noting that the hotel also offers “trailer” rooms, which are actually converted metal shipping containers on wheels. Some of these actually have a good view over the beach, but I can imagine that they get very hot inside and I think I’ve watched too many episodes of CSI to want to be voluntarily locked inside a shipping container!

There aren’t many accommodation choices in Daet, and Bagasbas Lighthouse would appear to be the only reasonable accommodation. There's certainly plenty of room for improvement though.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daet hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daet
37.6 mi away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
37.8 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
37.5 mi away
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
112.4 mi away
Virgin Beach Resort
Virgin Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in Laiya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
37.7 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pineapple Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagasbas Lighthouse Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagasbas Lighthouse Hotel Resort

Property: Bagasbas Lighthouse Hotel Resort
Address: Bagasbas Beach, Daet, Luzon 4600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Norte Province > Daet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Daet
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing