We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Khangri(Namche Bazaar)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Namche(Namche Bazaar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sherpaland(Namche Bazaar)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Himalayan Lodge(Namche Bazaar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
53
23
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
23
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsama dablameverest viewnamche bazaarhot watertwo daysdining roomstayed for nightshigh altitudenext morningen routeremote locationearly morningout of this worldonce in a lifetimebucket listany sortwell taken care
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

A fantastic hotel on the top of the world - officially the highest hotel in the world at 3880 metres. You have to trek there , 3 days from Lukla staying at lodges en-route (we used yeti mountain homes, excellent). The food, rooms, service and views are just spectacular. Top tip —- take a helicopter back to Lukla for a stunning 10 minute ride. How to organise the hike ? Simple: email the hotel and they’ll take care of everything ( guide , Porter, lodges, flights, helicopter etc.). It’s a tough hike but so worth it — get training.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, Manager at Hotel Everest View, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and yes, we are happy to take care of everything for our guests!
It is a great 5 days itinerary to trek to the hotel, stay for 2 nights and take a heli shuttle back to Lukla.
We are glad to hear that everything went well and that you had a spectacular trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
- Staff was friendly and helpful
- Beautiful view of the Everest mountain right outside the room, with patio
- Spacious room

Cons:
- Bathroom could be cleaner
- Heater was very small and basically ineffective
- No entertainment within the hotel

This is the best hotel in the Everest region but understand that there will be limited supply of heat and electricity and hot water when you stay in this region.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank gtahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, Manager at Hotel Everest View, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and understanding the situation in the region. Yes, we do have certain limitations
especially with electricity and with the hot water, sometimes you need to keep the tap running until the cold water still in the pipes
finishes and the hot water starts to run. We will speak with our housekeeping staff in regards to the bathrooms.

The reason for the small heater is also due to the limited electricity as we have started to use electric blankets as well.
Working on an entertainment room (with a TV, books and some games) has been on our mind but due to other areas taking priority,
we have not been able to deliver this yet. We hope to accomplish this soon and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

We spent only one night in this famous hotel. Although the views from the room and dining area are incredible, hot shower and electric blankets are a kind of luxury during the trek, I should say that the hotel rooms and facilities are very outdated, the food is too expensive for the quality of it and the staff was really unfriendly (except for Sonia who was very helpful by booking it). Can’t recommend it for that price.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, Manager at Hotel Everest View, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are really sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience.
To date I do not recall our in house guests mentioning that our staff was unfriendly, we take this very seriously and
I would really appreciate it if you could kindly email me about the problem so we can improve our service.

In regards to the food, we use high quality ingredients which we bring either directly from Kathmandu/Japan or buy locally.
The hotel was built in 1968 and due to the historical significance we would like to preserve the original charm of the hand cut
stones and wood as part of the interior while continuing to upgrade the facilities. We installed the solar hot water system in late
2017 as with the electric blankets, two queen size beds and one new king size bed and carpets in the rooms are relatively new as well.
We hope to continue to make our rooms and facilities as comfortable as possible for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

I went with my husband of 45 years to this beautiful hotel with great food and views that you can't get anywhere else in the world. He planned this vacation with Joshi from hoteleverestview.com whose attention to detail made this a remarkable experience. We were connected with Bhim Magar, our trek guide, whose knowledge and skill enabled us to navigate the rocky terrain with confidence. Planning this vacation with Joshi is the way to go!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank shatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, Manager at Hotel Everest View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and enjoying the unparalleled views!
We are very glad that you were able to create another wonderful memory with your husband.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We trekked our way to HEV from
Lukla Airport and we stayed for 2 nights.
The whole itinerary for the trekking and our stay was carefully organised by Sonia at HEV. It was tailored and personalised to our needs.Our guides (Lhakpa and Pemba) were amazing and although we were not experienced trekkers they guided us in the best way.
Our stay at HEV was really good, as the facilities and service are great considering the altitude. Highly recommended to everyone!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank natasa2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, Manager at Hotel Everest View, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

We are very happy to hear that you all enjoyed the trek and were well taken care of! Lhakpa said that he had such a fun time with all of you as well and it was the first time I had seen of picture of him climbing trees ;) Thank you very much for recommending us and we hope to see you again for an EBC or Gokyo trek!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews