We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Milton Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton(Pietermaritzburg)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redlands Hotel and Lodge(Pietermaritzburg)
$114
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Pietermaritzburg)
$105
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sierra Resort(Mooi River)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
StayEasy Pietermaritzburg(Pietermaritzburg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
41
15
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homearlenedamrusksmidlandsbergtranquilwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I enjoyed a wonderful break at Little Milton in August 2013 with my partner and 2 young sons. The accommodation is beautiful, and in such a lovely setting. Picturesque grounds, with a dam, horses, plenty of spots to enjoy the sunset or star gaze. The cottage was very comfortable, clean and furnished to a high standard. Barry and Arlene were so friendly and took great care of us, we enjoyed the breakfast and rusks! Little Milton is a great spot to enjoy the Midlands from. I would definitely recommend, and will be heading back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location of you are looking to explore the Midlands Meander. Very peaceful surroundings in the country. The gardens of the property are very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortables. Linen and towels of a good quality. Arlene has a few good tips on the Meander which proved to be correct - Thanks Arlene for the tip on the Blueberry cheesecake!
Stayed in the one bedroom cottage with a loft. Great fun for the kids!
Would definitely stay there again if we had to visit the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Third visit to this wonderful bead and breakfast in the midlands of natal... The owners are so helpful and kind and helped us to book the Karfloof canopy tours and a two day trip to Mkuze game lodge... We will definitely return again just for Arlene's delightful muffins and Barry's happy smiley face.... Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Get there early as the road leading to the B &B is a dirt road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very cute and serene place in the Midlands. The grounds are stunning with a dam and horses and dogs. The hosts are very friendly and get to know there guests and help out in any way they can.
Definitely would go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra0388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

after spending one week in the free state, we come home and of to the Midlands we go for another week what a pleasure to have found little milton, Arlene and Barry were great i cant find words to explain but after spending a week in the free state at various place's let me say to any travelers dont look any further go to Little milton the hospitality is the best, i just wish i had spent the week there insted of the free state.
Arlene and Barry see you soon Desy And Brian Hillcrest

Room Tip: All rooms good
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews