We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amanzi Country Manor, Fantasic experence”
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
The house is located on a 1400ha private eco nature and trout estate. Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
The house is located on a 1400ha private eco nature and trout estate.
Amanzi Country Manor is a luxury self-catering home.  (All rates are for up to 8 persons)
The house is located on a 1400ha private eco nature and trout estate.
Rates include:
•Linen and towels
•Lights, water and gas
•Daily maid service (9am - 2pm)
Rates include:
•Linen and towels
•Lights, water and gas
•Daily maid service (9am - 2pm)
•Downstairs Master Bedroom 1 + full en-suite i.e. bath, shower, toilet :  King bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nottingham Road, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joanhampt...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amanzi Country Manor, Fantasic experence”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a fantastic few days we spend at Amanzi Country Manor, It is set in the most beautiful setting with magnificent views from every window, loved lying in the bath looking out over the valley, where else could you do that!!!! The house is very tastefully decorated with all the mod coms that one could wish for when away from home. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and everything was incredibly clean and well maintained. Very relaxing and could not ask for more, wonderful having game around the houses. Hopefully, one day we may get back for another stay, the few days we had were not long enough. Thankyou to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temartin6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great accommodation”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is in a fantastic location with amazing views. The house is well decorated with good facilities, and the owners provided all the information needed to make it straight forward to get here and checked in.
All in all a highly recommended location, just a shame we were only staying here a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballard20...
Hillcrest, South Africa
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful setting with outstanding views longie looked after us in every detail.
Accommodation and facilities upmarket and first class Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianmprint...
Benoni, South Africa
2 reviews
“If you want to get away from it all for a truly beautiful & restful break - this is it !”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We went wanting a beautiful place of peace, tranquility and where we could go for walks among rivers, hills, fields and just explore - and the Amanzi Country Manor really met our expectations. The last bit of travelling to get there was dirt road, but a well-maintained dirt road - my car is about an inch from the ground so if mine can do it, any car can. But that's exactly what we wanted, to go for walks on dirt tracks and the wild. We loved the lady who came in to clean every day, always cheerful and nothing too much trouble. Views from the windows and deck are stunning. Can't wait to go back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robhphone
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
“Tranquility, beauty and class accommodation.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing escape. The guest house lacks absolutely nothing. Whom ever set this amazing place up left nothing out. It offers a special time for all. If just a couple or a family you will definately be thinking about going back again as it offers something for all. I certainly will.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alif0rd
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful and so relaxing!! Fully equipped to make ones stay easier. So lovely! Will definitely be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_bruceham...
Ladybrand, South Africa
1 review
“A real country estate with everything your could possibly expect, set in the mountains of the midlands.”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic long weekend at Amanzy Country Manor. Great views of sunset over the giants castle range from the lookout on top of the mountain. Had great fun with the kids trout fishing in all the lovely very aesthetic dams. Then a dramatic change in the weather brought snow and stax of fun for all with snow fights and great sherry in the Bend Hotel after a long chilly walk in the snow. We had great walks and lots of game viewing. The house is fantastic, really luxurious and accommodated our group of twelve without any trouble. Longiliwe the housekeeper was so attentive and polite, thank you Longi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing