We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stop for coffee and cake”
Review of Talgarth Mill

Talgarth Mill
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Talgarth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
bristol
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great place to stop for coffee and cake”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Like others we heard of this mill via the BBC programme. It is right in the centre and very different from some of the tired old coffee places than have sprung up. Nice simple menu and a great selection of cakes. All bread freshly baked take some home we did.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank thornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    61
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshsire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A great addition to Talgarth. An ideal place to call for a light lunch time snack at reasonable prices, a pleasant, small menu and everything cooked to perfection. Really good coffee and a good selection of home baked cakes. The bread is very special and you must take a loaf or two home. If you are a home baker also try the flour, even a loaf baked in my bread making machine came out tops.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit when in Wales”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We first noticed the mill renovation on a visit to Talgarth before it was shown on the BBC and decided that we had to go back and see the end result. We were not disappointed. Our guide was brilliant, he gave us an in-depth history of mills in the area and of the changes in Talgarth. It was very interesting and enjoyable. The mill is a fantastic place to take the family with plenty to see and the kids can take part. The cafe is great, serving great home cooked food. Worth a trip into the gift shop, bought lots of Christmas pressies and lots of items to buy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank josiemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pretty - excellent food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been here a fewtimes over the summer - recycking outings with diferent friends/ family and they have all loved it. the bread is baked on site and is so good, the chutneys are all local too i think and they vary from day to day. very modern little conversion next to the river - huge windows would open to the river on hot days but we havent had any this summer! love this food, served on wooden boards depending on what you have and lovely atmosphere - come here if you are passing through!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to visit”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The visit to the Mill was informative and really interesting.
The cafe was outstanding - brilliant choice of food, all appeared to be made with very high quality ingrediants. The portions were too large - I didn't have room for a cake after my bowl of soup. Prices were exceptionally low. I'd recommend for value for money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talgarth Mill also viewed

 

Been to Talgarth Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing