We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”
Review of The Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Castle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Talgarth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were travelling through Wales when our camper van broke down. We came across the Castle hotel and had lunch while we were waiting for our van to be repaired, Kath the landlady was lovely. She welcomed us and was happy for us to "hang around" while waiting for the van.
Lunch was perfect and the host delightful. We would almost certainly visit again if we were in the area

Room Tip: We didn't stay overnight though we would have been happy to if we needed to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

Lovely rooms, decorated to a very high spec, great cooked breakfast, cath the lady that organised the room was very helpful and friendly, great place for access to hay and fab walks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMBERKIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paulo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank halabalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talgarth hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Radnor Barn B&B
Old Radnor Barn B&B
#1 of 7 in Talgarth
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Inn
New Inn
#3 of 7 in Talgarth
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lower Porthamel Camping
Lower Porthamel Camping
#1 of 1 in Talgarth
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#1 of 1 in Talgarth
59 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Hotel

Address: Bronllys Road, Talgarth LD3 0AA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Talgarth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Talgarth
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished comfortable rooms in a well run hotel with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Castle Hotel Talgarth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing