We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Radnor Barn B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$157
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Swan at Hay(Hay-on-Wye)
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/26
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhydspence Inn(Whitney-on-Wye)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
182
46
9
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
46
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrecon beaconsfull welsh breakfastplace to staylovely placeprivate bathroomcooked breakfasthelpful hostsfeel very welcomefriendly couplefamily roomlovely weekendtwo nightsvery pleasant staylovely gardenset us up for the dayhome from homelovely owners
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 247 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We experienced a very warm welcome by Lynne, Stephen and Maggy, the dog. Very lovely people in a lovely place and the dog likes children. Our kids didn't want to leave her so we definitely have to come back. The house is well suited for wheelchair users. There are no steps at all but a spacious ground floor room and dining room in this beautifully converted ancient barn. There is not a drive-in shower but a shower seat is provided and any assistence you might need.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taeti37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is the third time my parents and I have stayed in this lovely B&B. It is a beautiful place on the edge of a lovely town. The town and the stunning church are in walking distance. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable and the food is local, tasty and well presented. We were made very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WenCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Our previous night's B&B - confusingly in New Radnor - was a tough act to follow, but Lynne and Stephen comfortably exceeded expectations. The building is a delight, although it must be said that Talgarth itself offers character rather than beauty. Our room was spotless and attractively decorated, and the whole place exudes a homely, welcoming feel. The breakfast - a 'full Welsh' - was excellent. But what really made our two-night stay special was Stepehen's vast fund of local knowledge, and his knack of putting it across without being remotely tedious or intrusive. If you stumble across an interesting building, a piece of industrial archaeology or just a particularly attractive piece of landscape, Stephen will tell you something about it in a way that adds significantly to your enjoyment . If your break in the area is limited, staying at Old Radnor Barn will help you squeeze the last ounce of enhoyment from it.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

In an amazing location in Brecon Beacons we found this wonderful place owned by wonderful people. We are a family of five, and we stayed in old Radnor barn for two nights.
The rooms where cozy and warm. The yard is a perfect l place for an afternoon tea. Breakfast is very rich and tasty. In the menu there are traditional walls items.
Lynne & Stephen Groves happy to help in a good advice or any other kind of help. The location is great for touring the Brecon Beacons national park

We will came back

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Lynne and Stephen were wonderfully welcoming and flexible, especially as we arrived late (M25 traffic) and had our dinner waiting for when we arrived. Food was delicious as it was home cooked and most of it local or freshly picked from their garden. The room was lovely and we felt instantly at home. They were able to offer recommendations for trips and sightseeing making the weekend break a perfect treat. Thanks R&R

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews