We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”
Review of Malga Kaserill

Malga Kaserill
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Funes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

After an hour of hiking up a mountain, the most rewarding thing is an great lunch with a super view. This is the case with Malga Kaserill. Fantastic, home-grown ingredients and a great chef resulted in some of the best pasta I have ever had. And don't get me started on the traditional Kaiserschmarn. This combined with the panoramic views make a great experience which I recommend to anyone in the area. Note that we ended up going up 3 times in 4 days.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2015

Excellent Tyrolean home cooking, beautiful place - and especially great local cheeses. It's easy to get here, eat well, and then go on another hike. Prices are good - the same, or similar, as in other Tyrolean chalet. Glass of milk about 2 €, cheese plate around € 9, € 1.3 espresso ... Another place where he likes to come back.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Best pasta I've ever had in my entire life! Do not pass up a chance to eat here. The hike is tough, but you'll be rewarded with simply amazing food. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rungirlsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malga Kaserill also viewed

Funes, Province of South Tyrol
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
 
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Malga Kaserill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing