We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Place”
Review of Viel Nois

Viel Nois
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Funes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We returned to Funes and stopped here for a snack, then stayed for dinner. Our favorite in San Pietro when staying at our favorite farm nearby. This time we ate outdoors, and reconnected with one of the staff we had met four years earlier. Dinner was excellent as usual, and the host and his wife are still working hard to ensure everyone is satisfied. I usually try something different each visit and the menu is varied enough to allow that. My expectations are always met and the food is delicious. Thanks for a lovely time.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ctocm_aw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 260 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2018

Quaint spot with very large portions. We had waters, coffees, a salad, and a vegetarian Mediterranean pasta all for ~30 Euro. Pretty extensive menu, but they only service pizza at dinner. Good prompt service with limited English. Wifi available. Nice place to stop if you're in the area. Street parking available.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nycmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

In the beautiful village St Pietro there is this amazing restaurant.
Really in a great location wonderful design and delicious food!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mpapadomanolakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Funes for 3 days. This restaurant in the village had some traditional Tyrol meals and lovely pizzas. The staff are helpful and attentive the food is 100% tasty and presented well. The meat platter for two at €36 i recommend superb. Finish off with some massive ice cream desserts

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has a nice big terrace and the food is really good. It was busy when we visited but service was still fast and good. A menu with lots of choice, and a long list of pizza’s.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AlmaDinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viel Nois also viewed

Funes, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Viel Nois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing