We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Dreimadelhaus

Dreimadelhaus
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Funes
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 22, 2015

We were a bunch of dumb Americans hanging out in the Alps speaking no English. This place is fantastic even though there was a bit of a language barrier. Our waitress was very pleasant and the food was great. I would definitely recommend this place to others!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthDakotaHoldings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice setting with gorgeous panorama outside.
Inside is modern and clear with a touch of tradition and nice decor.
Discreet but smiling welcome, good and fast service.
We came here because we heard about their pizzas and were both enchanted by the “pizza della casa” and the “capriciosa”.
Reasonable bill of 28 EUR for 2 pizzas, 2 beers and 1 mixed salad.
We'd like to return soon !

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fabien_voyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just stopped for a cake and coffee. Strudel and chocolate cake outstanding! Nice view. Inside there was such a good smell of meat, it must have been goulash, that we really wanted to stop for lunch, but did not have enough time, next time!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank think00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A nice place with a good ambiance, pizzeria and local food. We got some local dishes, average good quality. The atmosphere was mainly noisy, probably not to recommend for a business meeting or a romantic evening.
Service so so, on 4 things we ordered, 2 were partly wrong, but food was ok and we did not complain much about it.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreimadelhaus also viewed

Funes, Province of South Tyrol
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Dreimadelhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing