We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Best Birthday Lunch”
Review of Pitzock

Pitzock
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Funes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Slow Food Restaurant Slow Food Chefs' Alliance A network of chefs defending food biodiversity across the world
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Booked for the set lunch for my 55th and had personal service from Ingrid and Oskar the day before they went on Holiday. A perfect recommendation from Ingrid - the set lunch and pairings of the Dry Sparkling White followed by the slightly chilled Spatburgunder complemented the food. Cappuccino of Asparagus, Smoked (under the house) Trout Ravioli and the epic Villnösser Brillenschaf (lamb shank) with Risotto and assiette of desserts to finish. Bravo !

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulJulia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

What a nice surprise this restaurant is! With only a few dishes on the menu there is no need to study the menu extensively. But better still: the dish you order is superb. So tasty. You just know the food is made with loving care. The chef comes out to explain where all the ingredients come from, most just from farms in the valley of Funes. It’s just delicious! And beautifully prepared as well.
The terrace outside is a relaxing place to sit.
This is by far the best restaurant in the valley!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AlmaDinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We discovered the Pitzock when we popped in for an indulgent afternoon tea stop one afternoon. We couldn't resist trying their Apple Strudel and we weren't disappointed. So after a wonderful week in this beautiful region, we decided to spend our last night dining somewhere special and the Pitzock was the perfect choice. Service was impeccable, meals were innovative and perfectly prepared. Whilst it was a little more expensive than other venues, the price matched the quality of the dining experience and we had a wonderful evening.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daisy_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were staying in Laion and decided to drive to Santa Maddalena for a bit of hiking and enjoying the views. We happened to wander into Pitzock for lunch. It was one of the best spontaneous decisions we made on our trip. The staff were all smiling and helpful. The chef came by and checked on us couple of times. The food itself fantastico! Each plate had delicious combination of different favors and textures. The presentation was good. The waitress recommended a good local Pinot noir to go with our main lamb dish. It was surprising to find such a great restaurant in a rural area in Val di Funes. We also loved that they used all local ingredients. We had a wonderful time here and will be back if we’re ever in the area again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sojineebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Very Chic restaurant with a fantastic high quality and varied menu, higher priced than the other restaurants but also a higher quality experience so worth it as a special treat.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank stevebayley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitzock also viewed

Funes, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Funes, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Pitzock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing