We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful Hacienda!”
other travelers have booked this property
Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise
The pool and apartments at Hacienda Moyano The pool at Hacienda Moyano
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Paradise
The pool and apartments at Hacienda Moyano
The pool at Hacienda Moyano
Apartment #1 at Hacienda Moyano
Apartment #3 at Hacienda Moyano
Apartment #4 at Hacienda Moyano
Each apartment has a dining area
Collage of apartments at Hacienda Moyano
Bathroom sink at Hacienda Moyano
Bathroom Shower at Hacienda Moyano
John & Sara
Relaxing Pool
Pool, Ocean View & River on the property.
Tranquil
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Naguabo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Providence, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful Hacienda!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

John and Sara are friendly, helpful, and extremely cordial. The property offers a true hacienda experience with beautiful rain forest plantings, a large pool, and immaculate apartments. The location is near town (Naguabo), near sunset kayaking in the bioluminescent bays, near the south gate to El Yunque National Park, and only an hour from Old San Juan. Also, and within an hour or so, are many attractions to include , Punta Tuna Lighthouse, and Aguierre, a ghost town left with vestiges of a Sugar Processing Plant that closed in 1990, a very interesting part of PR history!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
We really enjoyed your visit & very happy you liked our place it makes everything we do worth it. Thank You John & Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen K
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect spot for honeymoon!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Hacienda Moyano while on our honeymoon and it was the best place we could have picked! It is located on the outskirts of the rain forest and surrounded by beautiful nature. The owners, John & Sara, were so nice and hospitable. They greeted us with fresh fruit, made sure we had everything we needed and gave us suggestions on what to do and see on the island. The room was very clean, spacious, had front and back porches and even a kitchenette. We absolutely loved sitting on our porch and listening to the coquis at night. They also have a HUGE swimming pool. We can't wait to go back and will definitely stay at Hacienda Moyano when we do!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the excellent customer service!
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Thanks for the great review we hope to see you back soon there is plenty more to do in Puerto Rico! Hacienda Moyano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Last summer, I stayed at Hacienda Moyano with a large group of friends and had a great time so now I am back again to enjoy the beautiful, tropical mountains of Naguabo.

The rooms are clean and comfy - with a balcony with AMAZING views down the forested valley to the sea - so relaxing! And the pool's HUGE. I'm travelling solo, but I think they have facilities for big family parties here - and the pool could definitely support that. The Hacienda's also on the south rim of El Yunque, so there are hiking trails nearby and beaches & restaurants down the hill in Naguabo & then all sorts of restaurants, excursions and ferries fifteen minutes north in Fajardo. The owners, Sara & John, are really friendly and giving - if you stay long enough John might pull some fresh coconuts off one of their many trees and crack it open for you to taste....mmmm. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is spectacular - couldn't pick a better spot on these mountains.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Glad you could appreciate our little piece of Paradise :) John/Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing