We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay at Little Quintain”

Little Quintain Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Offham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Quintain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Offham B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night in order to attend a family Xmas party in nearby Kings Hill and were so glad we did - it made an already special occasion even more special!
Mike and Shirley were fantastic hosts and made us feel really welcome. The rooms were perfect and well equipped, a nice touch is fresh milk for that early morning cuppa instead of the horrible little plastic cartons of sterilized milk you have to put up with in most places.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious - sets you up for the day!
We have no hesitation in recommending and hope to be staying again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Before you book anywhere you always read the reviews and wonder if they are fake. Not here this is a B&B par excellence and the hosts Mike and Shirley are so welcoming and friendly. We are definitely staying again and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during a trip to Kent for a family funeral. We were given a terrific welcome, with tea and biscuits on arrival, and were shown to a lovely spacious and airy double room with super en suite shower - all well-equipped and immaculately clean throughout. Mike and Shirley provided plenty of information on local eating places, and offered the sort of friendly welcome which makes guests immediately feel at home - we particularly appreciated fresh milk for a cup of tea in the room. The breakfasts were excellent, with a plentiful supply of coffee and toast, and everything was freshly cooked. We shared the breakfast table with a family from Germany who are regular visitors, and judging by the reviews, there are plenty more who return time and again. From our brief stay, it's easy to see why Little Quintain has received such good scores. We would definitely look to stay here again on a return trip to Kent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Thank you Mike and Shirley for your hospitality. We stayed while in the area for a local wedding. The place was impeccably clean, the room comfortable, with a modern, spotless and well equipped bathroom. All the little extras and touches had been thought of, and no request was too difficult. We arrived early as we had to get ready for the wedding in the morning, and despite the fact that cleaning was in progress from the previous day's guests who had just checked out, there was no hint of frustration that we were in the way or waiting, only good cheer and good company from this delightful couple, who put you naturally at ease. Breakfast was 5 star. No complaints whatsoever. Mike and Shirley were a pleasure to get to know. All the best for the future of the business, with this kind of hospitality, it can only be a successful one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fantastic stay at this very clean and comfortable B&B. Our room had the ensuite next door which was fine and not an issue. The ensuite was lovely and big and we could really spread our our things out. The room itself was great and had everything we needed. A dressing gown was supplied for us so that we could slip in and out of our room to the ensuite bathroom without being embarrassed if anyone happened to walk past. Breakfast was wonderful and Shirley makes the best omelettes! Both Shirley and Mike are a very warm and welcoming couple. We can highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Lovely location, lovely people, lovely breakfasts. Only niggles were no tissues in bedroom, no bath mat, en suite was next door and the kettle needed a good descale. Also had to ask for hairdryer. Otherwise - perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolcarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

What an excellent place to stay just off the madness of the M25 / M26. We decided to leave one night earlier for our anniversary weekend in London as I had a client to visit in Westminster on Friday. Very good job we did as there are 8 miles of roadworks on M25 between junctions 5 & 7 so beware if you are tight for time. We advised Mike that we would be a late arrival at 11pm and he stayed up for us. He even tried to make us a pot of tea on arrival. Bathroom was fully tiled and very clean. Large shower with room to move makes the whole experience so much better. No traffic noise at all so it suited us very well as we have the same where we live. Shirleys' breakfast was huge including endless tea or coffee. Toast is made to suit your preference and these are the details that turn an ordinary B&B into an excellent one. If you are going to /from the tunnel or ferry, Gatwick or Heathrow, this has to be the best stopover on the M25. We are National trust members and the area is full of sites that we never get to see as we live near Bath. An extended stay is certainly on our list for later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troutfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Quintain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quintain Bed & Breakfast

Address: Little Quintain Teston Road, Offham ME19 5NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Offham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Offham
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing