We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little modern gem with an amazing breakfast!”
Review of Springhouse B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilshane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springhouse B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Kilshane B&B and Inns
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little modern gem with an amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Having stayed in many guest houses up and down Ireland it was with great surprise and pleasure that we stepped into this wonderfull corner of Tipperary. The owner was warm and welcoming and the rooms were second to none with flat screens and top of the line finishings. All the showers were power showers and the rooms were clean, bright and modern. For 30 euros we felt we had a bargain as you would not get the size and comfort of these rooms for less than 75 euro elsewhere. Breakfast was lovely, a full fry up with as much toast and cerals as you could eat. We will be, and have made reservations for future trips through that part of Ireland. Be warned they are very full at weekends with many guests using the B&B for weddingas at Kilshane.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    11
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
43
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,IL
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2009

The owners of this B&B make you feel right at home. The place is cozy and tidy. Bedrooms are lovely with crisp,clean linens on comfortable beds. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chigirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2009

What a rip off in this day and age. We found the 90 euro for the night very expensive for what we got. It wasn't exactly fabulous. Even though the owner was nice he was very imposing and we felt like we had to leave after breakfast which was at 10 but we didn't really get it till 10.30 then check out was 11am. I think its a goldmine for the owner as its so close to Kilshane House i wish we had stayed in RathEllen House where my friends stayed as the owner there couldn't have been nicer, making them hot scones and letting my very hungover friend stay for as long as she needed before heading home. So i wouldn't reccomend it at all, breakfast small not very nice. When you have a hangover the owner can be a bit too much as he talks alot!!! The other couple we had breakfast with agreed it was a rip off.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

This place is fantastic. We were given the name of the B+B by friends who were having their wedding in Kilshane House. We stayed here on the night of the wedding, 25th October 2008. It is literally 3 mins drive from Kilshane House and far cheaper to stay there than Kilshane House (€80 for a beautiful double room + ensuite). Each room even has plasma TV on the wall and decorated beautifully. The owners Gerry & Marie Bailey were so welcoming. We attended the wedding in Solohead in Tipperary and then checked into the B+B. We drove up to the wedding and left the car there that night. Gerry kindly suggested this as he drove my partner to Kilshane House the next day to collect our car. The breakfast in the conservatory was lovely and we met up with another couple who were at the wedding as well. Springhouse is ideal as it is on the main road and literally 10 mins from Tipperary town but with a beautiful setting. We would recommend Springhouse to everyone and will definitely visit the Bailey's again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DublinBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilshane
8.5 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
4.9 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
10.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
418 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 15 in Tipperary
103 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Tipperary
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhouse B&B

Property: Springhouse B&B
Address: N24 Waterford Rd, Kilshane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Kilshane
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kilshane
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing