We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage for Two”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stevee303...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage for Two”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself, my wife and the dog have just visited for the weekend and we wish we had stayed longer. Superb cottage, well deserved of 5 stars.

The owners (and their dogs) and indeed everyone we came across couldn't have been more welcoming. The cottage has everything you could need and is extremely comfortable. Especially if you have a dog.

It is a short walk to The George pub where the welcome and the people almost matched those at Broomfield. We have stayed in quite a few cottages and this was a level above.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and extremely well appointed
Liked least: It's very dark walking up the drive after a pint in The George - take a torch for the darker months!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deb76_10
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Me and My husband wanted a relaxing get-away for the Valentines weekend and thats exactly what we got, The Cottage is absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean, the location is so peaceful and pretty with a local pub 15 mins walk up the road. The cottage has everything you need for a great stay and the woodburner made it so cozy. we are already looking at booking to go back again. I would definately recommend Broomfield Cottage.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea260...
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect get away!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful cottage, great location, superb surroundings.. Everything about our 3 day break was great.. 5 star accommodation and very friendly owners (Sam & Tony) an d not forgetting the 2 beautiful Newfoundlands (Guss & Lola). Perfect little get away to relax and chill out. Very comfortable and dog friendly! Great surroundings for walking, cycling, sight seeing.. 10 out of 10!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia T
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay - highest standard facilities, warm welcome, terrific scenery”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sam and co give you such a warm welcome. All the facilities you could need amongst a terrific setting of their stables and land. Excellent quality and a great relaxing setting to venture off and explore the local places. The two dogs Gus and Lola are such great hosts aswell!!
No problem recommending this slice of Yorkshire beauty.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_den...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Stunning cottage and surroundings"”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were looking for somewhere to stay near Manchester for a bit quality family time, and a catch up with a family member. After finding this lovely cottage and reading the reviews, we decided to book, and we were not left disappointed. It exceeded all our expectations. From the minute we arrived...we were made to feel really welcome by Sam, Gus and Lola, who came over to say hello as soon as we got out the car.
The cottage itself is spacious, decorated to a very high standard and has everything you need and more.....including a welcome basket which included fresh eggs, and a bottle of welcome wine. There is off course the added bonus of the cottage having its own Jacuzzi.
My oldest daughter was overjoyed to see all the horses and to be able to go out and see them when she wanted. She was also made to feel really welcome, and thanks to Georgina (stable girl), received an education on looking after horses....which she totally loved.
What can I can about Gus and Lola....they are just so cute and friendly. We all just loved them.
We had such a great stay and really didn't want to leave. Our oldest daughter loved it that much, she even asked if we could stay for another 5 weeks. Its usually always good to get home after a holiday....no place like home.....however we can honesty say we found a home away from home!
Thank you to all the staff and animals that made our stay more enjoyable.....but a special thank you to Sam, Tony, Gus and Lola who made us feel so welcome.
Hope to see you all again sometime in the future x

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numberone...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“5 Star Luxury Stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay over the Easter Holiday's and did not want to go home. The cottage is very spacious and decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We went with our little poodle and went on walks in the surrounding area and had a few stops at the local pubs. The owners are there if you need them and are very welcoming and friendly as too are their 2 gorgeous dogs. I loved seeing the horses and being able to stroke them as we went by. It is a wonderful retreat and we enjoyed it so much. Thank you Sam & Tony for our relaxing stay, i am sure we will return. Paula, Gary & Simba xx

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassi0015
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I can't say anything bad about our stay at Broomfield Cottage. Both myself, my husband & our German Shepherd received a very warm welcome. The cottage is beautiful inside; clean, spacious, very modern & cosy. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.