We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking and spacious  courtyard for children to play
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking and spacious  courtyard for children to play
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking and spacious  courtyard for children to play
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses
Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Hand made Kitchen with large electric range cooker,fridge freezer,dishwasher, microwave oven.
Miclethwaite room with  beamed ceiling, king sized bed, en suite with walk in shower
Drawing Room with large screen TV and DVD player
The Dining Room set for a Family Celebration
Garden room very tranquil for relaxing and reading
Hideaway room with  beautiful beamed ceiling and a adjoining dressing room.
Hideaway room
Hideaway room with large dressing area
Glamour room with beamed ceiling and large window
The Low Room  a family room with double bed and single bed plus en suite with toilet and wash basin
Walk round the reservoir in Ingbirchworth and take in the beautiful countryside only 5 minutes away
A view of Ingbirchworth reservoir, a 5 minute walk away,breathe the fresh air and take in the view
Rear of the house, showing the patio area and large  lawned garden
The Dining room with large oak table seats 8
The Grange Garden and the well
Relax in our delightful garden and listen to the birds sing
Enjoy a glass of wine in a evening relaxing by our iluminated well
The beautiful scented roses on the front of the house
The beautiful scented peach roses on the front of the house
The Glamour room with beamed ceiling. twin beds and view of the garden.
A view of the garden at the rear of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dozeyd36
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an absolute gem!! We've just returned from our stay here for a family birthday with 6 adults and 2 older kids and we had the best time! The place was HUGE and so full of character. The beds were really comfortable with all the rooms being a good size and plenty of space for all of us. The Grange was equipped with everything we could possibly need and the welcome from Hilary and Philippa was lovely, a great personal touch! Situated in an area with a local shop and pub within walking distance and easy access to pretty much anywhere, we would highly recommend you pay a visit, I certainly hope to return. Thanks Hilary! xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and size, gorgeous property
Liked least: Banging my head, but blonde for a reason!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailB1974
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at The Grange for Xmas there were 6 adults and 2 infants and there was plenty of room for everyone and with the second lounge space to escape for anyone that needed 5 mins peace and quiet. We were left a beautiful Christmas cake which was a lovely touch and we were really made to feel welcome by Hilary and her family. We loved it so much that we have booked in again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful old building with lots of space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise_24...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Homely”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

When we visited the Grange there was 7 of us in our group, covering 3 generations of the family, with ages ranging from 26 - 85. We all found the Grange incredibly comfortable and spacious. The decor is perfect for it's surroundings, it is beautiful and very homely. Hilary & Phillipa were very welcoming and the home made cake was delicious. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Grange is a wonderful place for friends to get together”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We are three couples who wanted a place for a get together this summer and the Grange met and exceeded our expectations. Large and comfortable bedrooms, two lounges, good kitchen, dining room and outside space which we enjoyed as the weather was good. When we arrived we found a welcome pack which included wine, a gorgeous chocolate cake and some essentials. Excellent value for money too. The varying levels make it a quirky place and tall guests need take care!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of available space
Liked least: Different levels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I have just spent a long weekend with our three young kids and two aunt at the Grange. We could not expect a better experience. Hilary, the owner, was a fantastic host. The house is amazing and in a great condition. The rooms are very big. We have been in many cottages before in England and in other countries and this is by far the best of all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is in great condition
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atkinsonl
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation, Fantastic host”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a fantastic family week at the Grange. Despite being a bitterly cold week, the warmth of the house and Hilary the owner made the week very enjoyable. Hilary welcomed us with a lovely home made cake and couldn't do enough for us. The house is big enough for an extended family to come together, but also allows for peace and quiet whilst the kids played in the other rooms. The kitchen is very well equipped with a Rangemaster cooker and a large dining room. The bedrooms are a very well decorated and a good size with plenty of bathrooms to go round. Locally there are some excellent walks, a good pub (with well kept ale) and a fantastic locally made ice cream cafe. I would recommend staying here. Thanks very much Hilary - top job!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing