We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manapouri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manapouri Motorhome & Caravan Park
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We found this place from the tourism radio we had in the campervan. VERY glad we did! The facilities are awesome, the shower made me feel like I was back at home and not at a campsite!! The hosts, Gloria and Selwyn were so lovely and always up for a good chat. The fire in the main building was kept burning the entire time we were there so we always walked into a wonderfully warm kitchen and bathrooms (unlike most sites where it's very cold even inside in the winter!!). The price at $34 was very reasonable and the only site that advertises it's price and never changes it throughout the seasons. Highly recommend you stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmedgeLedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Manapouri Motorhome & Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great campsite in a good location with great scenery and only 5mins drive away from where you get the boat to take you on your Doubtful Sound trip.
For a powered/non-powered site it cost $34 and the park had all the basic facilities such as kitchen, bathrooms, internet, dump site, laundry and TV room.
It is a very well maintained site and the owners are really nice and willing to assist you with anything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Friendly and very helpful owners. Low rates all year round.
Modern kitchen and communal dining area warmed with wood fire.
Park is spacious with large sites surrounded by hedges. Walk from park to the lake. We extended our stay in Manapouri because of this park.

Leana and Phil from Perth Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed in most RV, Campervan spots in NZ now and I rate this as one of the best. New modern facilities not unlike you would expect at your own home. If you want to stay in something special stay here you will love the garden like setting, plenty of space and the quiet of mother nature.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This motorhome park had absolutely stunning gardens and a wonderful setting. We loved the circuit walk close to the park. The facilities were great and very clean and tidy. We would definitely go back to stay and would recommend it to anyone searching for a quality motor home park.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great Campervan Park. The camping sites are spaceaous and nicely done. The Facilities are outstanding. Especially we as a familiy with a baby really appreciated the fabulous family bathroom.
The hosts are very very friendly. All in all the best value in NZ so far.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthiasF547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Our time in NZ took us over 12,000kms and countless campervan parks and this one was by far one of the best.

The service was great, the facilities are new and up to date and the sites are well maintained and spacious. A great place to stay.

Only suggestion to make it PERFECT would be free WiFi please!

You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZumosTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manapouri
10.2 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
10.9 mi away
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
10.5 mi away
Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manapouri Lakeview Motor Inn
10.6 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
618 reviews
5.4 mi away
Murrell's Grand View House
Murrell's Grand View House
#2 of 5 in Manapouri
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manapouri Motorhome & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manapouri Motorhome & Caravan Park

Address: 170 Hillside Manapouri Road | Rd1, Manapouri 9679, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Manapouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Manapouri
Price Range: $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation Facilities We offer for your convienience:•Motorhome and Caravan sites•Powered or unpowered sites•Water to all sites•Large sites for buses or 5th wheelers•Plenty of room in each site for awnings & storage•Wide gravel drives and laneways for easy access•Expansive lawned areas. Amenities:Fantastic en-suite type showers with modern vanities and toilets•Commercial quality washing machines & dryers•Fantastic kitchen area with fridge space available•Excellent cooking facilities, microwaves and large dining area•Large lounge area•Internet•Outdoor clothesline to hang your dainties!•First class dump station ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing