We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cathedral Peaks B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Possum Lodge(Fiordland National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
53
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roommemorable experiencewonderful breakfastdoubtful soundgreat place to stayin decembercomfortable bedstayed one nightnew zealandmuffinsjanicehostbedroomview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Cathedral Peaks is located right on beautiful Lake Manapouri. The views from the room and the breakfast areas are just breathtaking. My husband and I really enjoyed staying here and it was the perfect location for our Milford and Doubtful sound adventures.
Janice was a great host, serving an amazing home made breakfast each day. She baked fresh muffins each morning, and even packed it for us to take on our boat tour. She is also very knowledge about the area and all of the routes in and out of Manapouri/Te Anau. We did a little tramping along one of the tracks Janice recommended, and the scenery was incredible.
Manapouri is such a beautiful little town, and I'm so happy that we decided to stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkTravelBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceNeal, Owner at Cathedral Peaks B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review , It was great that you were able to enjoy walking a little on some of the tracts, it is a lovely experience.
Janice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Janice offers a professional, first rate experience in her beautiful home with wonderful views over Lake Manapouri. The bedroom was large, comfortable and well appointed with one wall of glass giving amazing views and the bathroom was also large with a wet room type shower. The dining room also has comfortabfle sofas from which to admire the scenery. Breakfasts were excellent with a good variety and choice and home made muffins each day!

Room Tip: Both rooms offer the same views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinehil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceNeal, Owner at Cathedral Peaks B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is relaxing in the mornings just to sit and enjoy the view while having breakfast.
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

You will enjoy your stay with Janice. The room is set up for comfort with nice bath products, fruit and chocolate basket and a wonderful view of the lake and mountains. The breakfast is perfect! Home made yogurt, cereals, fruit and if you still have room after the home made muffins and jams, Janice will cook you a full meal. Janice has a green thumb and we enjoyed the many flowers around her home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sea24z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceNeal, Owner at Cathedral Peaks B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. The lilies certainly are lovely this year.
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The view from the bedroom at all hours and in all weathers across the lake to the Mountains all around is truly memorable. This combined with a great property, warm welcome, quality rooms, bed and food make this a great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceNeal, Owner at Cathedral Peaks B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

One of the best places we stayed in during our entire trip. We had a ground floor room (recommended for the super lake views) which was a good size and well equipped with fridge. tea, coffee etc. plus complimentary fruit and snack bars. An excellent cooked breakfast is served in the comfortable guest lounge. On arrival we discovered that our pre-booked Doubtful Sound trip would now be leaving at 7:30 not 9:00 as we thought. Janice went beyond what we could reasonably expect and produced a full breakfast for us at 6:45. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews