We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”
Review of Stoney End B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stoney End B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Worton B&B and Inns
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

myself and my husband wanted to get away from everything for a while and we couldn't have picked a better place , warm welcome , clean rooms and a lovely bath for the end of a busy day , the breakfast is out standing . The surrounding country side is breathtaking , unfortunately we had to cut our break short as my daughter had broke her arm , typical don't go away that often and something always happens . The owners of the B+B were very understanding and had our bill ready straight away . I would definitely go back .

Room Tip: the one that has it own roll top bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikki e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope your daughter had a swift recovery and is back playing!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    12
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
111
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer! The room, although not huge, was beautifully furnished and decorated and the finishing touches were thoughtful and created a restful and very comfortable space to relax in with great views.
Mike and Pam were great hosts, making us feel welcome and served an excellent and varied breakfast menu. Brilliant location for the dales and a short walk to Askrigg for a choice of pubs with good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We aim to make your stay just great!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at end of June in the Ellerkin room. So comfortable, and really helped to make our weekend away. Breakfast gave a brilliant choice (Full Yorkshire and Eggs Benedict with smoked trout for us). Thanks to Pam and Mike for giving us a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ziptrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to us that guests have a great experience with a comfy bed and great local food! Look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night at this lovely B & B. the view is outstanding along with the room & the most comfortable bed ever!! Lovely hosts & a great breakfast - wished we could have stayed longer but our itinerary wasn't flexible .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your short stay with us at Stoney End! We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and have a safe journey back home at the end of your stay in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just back from a perfect weekend in Stoney End. Wonderful B+B, hidden in a quiet Wensleydale village. The Yoredale room was perfect with every comfort thought of and the private hot tub on the terrace outside was warm, relaxing and had a great view. Short walk or drive to great pubs in Askrigg and well placed for walking in the valley. Breakfast was the best we have had in 20 years of regular B+B-ing and the hosts were friendly, warm and great company. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Stoney End. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great little b&b tucked away in the dales. Perfect for couples, warm welcome and lovely breakfast (spoilt for choice). Hot tub on the balcony of our room made the stay even more special. Would definitely go back and will be telling all our friends and family to do the same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast will not disappoint. We had booked the Yoredale suite with hot tub and were delighted with the facilities in the room. Even though the outside temperature was freezing we were able to use the beautifully warm hot tub to complete the experience. We ventured into Askrigg in the evening and had a really good meal at The Crown.

The breakfast, chosen from a most comprehensive menu the night before, was outstanding. The hosts Mike and Pam were most welcoming and the property is a credit to them.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank angwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Stoney End B & B, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worton
0.0 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,019 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.0 mi away
The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney End B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney End B & B

Property: Stoney End B & B
Address: Worton DL8 3ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Worton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Worton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney End is a 17th-century converted barn in the Yorkshire Dales National Park where we offer bed and breakfast at Stoney End and self catering accommodation in our adjacent Stoney End Cottage. Situated in the heart of the stunningly beautiful countryside of Wensleydale we offer the perfect place to get away from it all and relax... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Stoney End B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney End B & B Worton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing