We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Marousi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This rooms spacious are distributed in a few small buildings, placed around a small but nice pool. furniture is complete albeit simple, everything is clean. There is an internal restaurant with adjoint large terrace. The architecture is relaxing, the rooms are comfortable, there is even a (medium size) refrigerator, and the service is good and friendly.
In a short walking distance there is a metro stop, very handy to move around in the city (considering this is a nice district but otherwise totally unremarkable), where you can also find a nice mall with many shops, restaurants, movie theater etc.
Air conditioned and with free Wifi.
My room was not non-smoker but it may have been a mistake when booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g834711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL ATTIK

We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again and to do our best to meet your expectations. Next time we will offer you a non smoking room but we have to know the request about it.

We remain at your disposal for any other information or help you may require.

Kind Regards

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    43
    11
    1
See reviews for
44
40
7
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was a right choice for a 2-day business trip in a quiet part of Maroussi, Athens. The staff was very friendly, smiling and helpful. Room was oriented to the pool (still too cold for swimming), clean and with sufficient equipment. Breakfast was a mixture of Greek & continental meals, tasted well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm interest in CIVITEL ATTIK

We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again and to do our best to meet your expectations.

We remain at your disposal for any other information or help you may require.

Kind Regards

George Kilias,
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotor, Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Civitel Attik was booked by my colleague, but it seemed to be a very good choice for the value of its price. It was clean, with very friendly staff, and good connections with the Airport and the city center. Food was very good as well, and I like the restaurant with the view on the park and the pool. The only problem that I had was Wi fi in my room on the 3rd floor, but my colleagues were able to use it in other parts of the hotel. I could also use the hotels computers in the loby and print some material for free which was important to me! Personally, I would recommend it for short business stays, but also for vacation.

Room Tip: Maybe those closer to the reception and on the 1-2nd floor because of the Wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sladja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write your comments.
We are really sorry about the bad connection with the wi-fi , usually we don’t have any problem with the internet connection,
We will feel very happy if you give us the chance to offer you our services again and to do our best to meet your expectations with free up grade to a junior suite

Thank you once more for selecting CIVITEL ATTIK.


Kind regards,

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I found the Civitel Attik-Athens in Marousi randomly but was very happy with it and found it to be very good for the price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room I had was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The restaurant was average but once again the staff made up for any inadequacy. I would gladly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we’re looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Georgios Kilias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was booked into this hotel by my customer. Compared to some hotels i have stayed in the rooms were a little basic however the service more than made up for it and made my stay very welcome. I would definitely come back here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neildfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in Civitel Attik.


Kind regards,
George Kilias,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Civitel Attik-Athens in Marousi hotel as a family in the 1st floor of the main building. The room was one at the rear of the building . Not great view from the rooms balcony as it is in the rear of the hotel but it is more quieter. The room was clean and spacious but in a need of some freshening up as the walls have dirt stains and scratches also no kettle or iron in the room. A good size bathroom and shower. The staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is good. Very good location in a quiet residential area, metro train station, shopping mall and Attiki or Kifissias avenue close by. There are not Kids activities or fitness centre facilities. It is recommended as it is very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the Main Building have a better view. Rooms on the rear of the Main Building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Civitel Attik and found our staff to be of a high standard. Upon availability the housekeeping department offers iron and kettle for our guests free of charge! We are planning to renovate the rooms that facing the back gardens those days, We are really sorry about the walls.

Civitel's team will be at your full disposal anytime you visit Athens.

Thank you for choosing Civitel Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards
George Kilias,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The bedroom in the main building was clean and comfortable, with a good-size bathroom with a great shower. Large balcony with a very pleasant view over the pool. My room was on the 4th (top) floor, and the noise from the lift was really loud. No kettle or iron in the room, which was both disappointing and frustrating...had to use the laundry service to have my shirts ironed. Only 10mins walk to The Mall shopping centre, and the station for trains into the city and on to Piraeus. Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank prippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Civitel Attik! Upon availability the housekeeping department offers iron and kettle for our guests free of charge!

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you for choosing Civitel Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards

George Kilias,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marousi
Civitel Olympic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marousi
200 reviews
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
527 reviews
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,236 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,197 reviews
Athens Habitat
#95 of 326 in Athens
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments

Property: Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments
Address: 11 Olimpias, Marousi, Athens 151 24, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Marousi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marousi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a business hotel Experience our brand new establishment, intimate and upscale Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments in Maroussi, ideally located in the center of the new financial district of Athens. Its swimming pool & garden travel you to the "countryside", while being only few kilometres away from Athens city center.Civitel Attik is a privileged property in Maroussi city, which manages also to be one of the most famous modern, business & conference establishment that offers discreet luxury and superb location. The Civitel Olympic business hotel of our chain is only 1km away and is the ideally solution for those for those who seek sheer comfort, avant-garde design and sublime luxury.Its 15 spacious rooms and suites of Civitel Attik with their superb facilities, urge this place to make your own. It is the ideal setting for business, leisure and athletes travellers. Visitors staying at this property, centrally located in the lovely surroundings of Marousi, are a breath away from the biggest shopping mall of Athens "The Mall" and the Olympic Stadium.Choose it whether you visit the town for business and corporate purposes or just for a short shopping journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing