We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic experience in Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Marousi B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic experience in Athens”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The experience of the Civitel Hotel took me by surprise, who knew that there could be a hotel like this hidden in the upper north side of Athens, so close to one of the most busy Athenian streets... and then again so quiet and enjoyable!

If you are on a business trip and your meetings are located up north, then this is the ideal, friendly and absolutely enjoyable hotel! Excellent rooms and excellent service and always from people with a smile on their faces!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for selecting CIVITEL ATTIK and we hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.


Kind regards,
Christos Lourantos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    104
    43
    11
    1
See reviews for
44
40
7
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel with very helpful staff and an excellent breakfast available in the restaurant. Easy access to the train station. A nice local restaurant near the hotel. The hotel is set in suburban Athens and is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your comment, it’s always grateful to hear good experiences and reviews from our clients!
We are looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Kind regards,
Christos Lourantos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding in Athens. The rooms were modern, clean and bright. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. It was a a cool, calm oasis in a very hot city. And they were the best breakfasts of our entire trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it’s appreciated.

I’m pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff, services and breakfast to be of a high standard.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards,
Christos Lourantos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was on a brief visit for a job interview and the staff at the hotel couldn't have done more for me. As a female travelling alone I felt safe and very comfortable in this area of Athens. The hotel was brilliantly situated, the rooms spotless and the breakfasts were fantastic! Sun loungers would have been an added bonus at the poolside.
I'd definately stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book and ask for a non smoking room if this is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristosLourantos, General Manager at Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
Unfortunately you missed our free of charge sun beds and umbrellas by the pool, as we put them a couple of days later your departure.

Thank you for selecting CIVITEL ATTIK and we hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.


Kind regards,
Christos Lourantos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed several times in this nice hotel. It is situated in a nice neighborhood close to olympic stadium and some large department stores where you can go on foot (about 10 mins walk). The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable. The mattresses are a little hard for my taste but ok. Bathrooms are also spacy with all necessary amenities. Breakfast is nice also with a lot of choices. The staff is very polite and willing to help you all the time.
Defiantly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price.
We had a junior suite which was was perfect for us.
Outstanding service, breakfast and roomservice very good.
Close to Marousi which is a very nice and quiet area of nothern Athens.
Short stroll to The Mall (big shopping mall) and train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Civitel Attik is great value for money and a pleasant option for those who don't care much about being in the center of a busy shopping or dinng area (though one is only a 10 minute walk away).

I have stayed at Civitel Attik 3 times, twice for business and once on a short Easter holiday with my wife. I am satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms, politeness of the staff, and the buffet breakfast which suits all tastes.

The setting, though in a residential district, is very pleasant and the pool and surrounding greenery is really relaxing after a long day at work.

While on holiday, I rented a car and was able to take advantage of the free parking facility. Believe me, it really matters in Athens and this hotel is among the few that do offer free parking with plenty of available spaces.

As long as you keep in mind that this is not a five star luxury hotel, you will be pleasantly surprised and you will notice that this place is a bargain.

I will keep coming back to this place (actually there now) in my frequent business trips to Athens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wassim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marousi
Civitel Olympic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marousi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athens Habitat
#93 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Chris Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kifisia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments

Property: Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments
Address: 11 Olimpias, Marousi, Athens 151 24, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Marousi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marousi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a business hotel Experience our brand new establishment, intimate and upscale Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments in Maroussi, ideally located in the center of the new financial district of Athens. Its swimming pool & garden travel you to the "countryside", while being only few kilometres away from Athens city center.Civitel Attik is a privileged property in Maroussi city, which manages also to be one of the most famous modern, business & conference establishment that offers discreet luxury and superb location. The Civitel Olympic business hotel of our chain is only 1km away and is the ideally solution for those for those who seek sheer comfort, avant-garde design and sublime luxury.Its 15 spacious rooms and suites of Civitel Attik with their superb facilities, urge this place to make your own. It is the ideal setting for business, leisure and athletes travellers. Visitors staying at this property, centrally located in the lovely surroundings of Marousi, are a breath away from the biggest shopping mall of Athens "The Mall" and the Olympic Stadium.Choose it whether you visit the town for business and corporate purposes or just for a short shopping journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Civitel Attik Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing