We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful idyll!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maroni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Maroni B&B and Inns
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful idyll!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Elsa and Clive made us feel welcome immediately. They have created a peaceful, relaxing destination in Cyprus. Little lodge is well placed, equidistant between larnaca and limassol at the foothills of the Troodos mountains. The food was amazing. Elsas breakfasts were the best we have eaten and Zygiana in nearby Zygi was a great fish restaurant. We'll be back one day soon!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadies-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
99
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

we stayed in little lodge for 2 nights (unfortunately only 2). The Lodge is a marvelous B&B with the warmest hospitality in Cyprus. the garden and the swimming pool are beautiful, the rooms are spotless and comfortable. and of course you meet Elsa- who makes a great host, chef and company for travelers.
Maroni is perfectly situated to visit the different areas of Cyprus, near all the main cities.
we wish no-one else would have known about this place but us...
see you again some time :)
guy and gali

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyronen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaMaroni_Cyprus, Owner at Little Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review....we look forward to your return visit with us one of these days
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

the Little Lodge is such a lovely place. The garden with the swimming pool is just amazing... especially in the evening with all the beautiful lights and the great view. Also in our room you could feel how much thought was given to all the details and that Elsa really wants you to feel welcome and comfortable. With her great recommandations for place to eat and places to visit, Elsa made our stay even more special. Thanks! Christina&Michael

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Elsa - I know you will read this so im sorry its taken sooooo long to add my review! My problem is there is nothing original to add or say thats not already been said here by others. Paradise it is and we will return at some stage to experience it all over again. Hope your foot is now recovered there was certainly never a dull moment and the lemon tree is happy - we want to see those lemons when we return - no pressure! Lover to you both from Carole and Michael X

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluff-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaMaroni_Cyprus, Owner at Little Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Just wanted to let you know that the Lemon tree has produced an abundance of beautiful huge lemons.....so come back and enjoy a G&T in the garden at sunset with a slice of your own lemons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Little Lodge is situated at the edge of the village of Maroni with beautiful views over the valley beyond. Elsa and her husband have created a beautiful home and garden here which is extremely peaceful and relaxed. A lovely room and garden with lotsof little areas to sit and relax, around the small pool or to sit and watch a film on the outdoor TV - how decadant is that? Your hosts have thought of everything for your comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaMaroni_Cyprus, Owner at Little Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review.
I'm sure we will see you back since you so enjoyed your stay with us and found Maroni a perfect point for discovering Cyprus.
Looking forward to a return visit form you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Thank you Elsa and Clive for such a stress free holiday. We felt that we went back in time, everything being so relaxed, peaceful and safe. Every necessity was carefully thought of. What a great place to stay. Elsa and Clive are great hosts and Elsa bakes an amazing carrot cake and the breakfasts are excellent.

Thank you again for making us welcome in your home.

Ken and Lynn

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paternoster, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Where else would you be given an entire carrot cake upon arrival?Lovely little village ideal for flying out from either Limassol or Larnaca. A lovely room with great linen , a pleasant pool with a rural outlook, 5minutes by car from the sea, an attentive and informative hostess and you are set for a couple of days stay in the Southern part of the Grecian part of Cyprus. We loved our stay here and tip our hat to Elsa for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourteneyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaMaroni_Cyprus, Owner at Little Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post the lovely review on Trip Advisor......we so enjoyed having you stay with us you were such great company.

Hope the rest of your world trip went well and, tho' there's still a lot of it to see, we do hope one of these days you'll return to Cyprus and visit with us

I've told so many people about your place 'Pater Nostra' down there in S Africa and hope that if/when they visit with you they will remember to give you our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroni
11.3 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Esperando
Esperando
#2 of 2 in Maroni
29 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Library Hotel Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cyprus Villages
Cyprus Villages
#1 of 12 in Tochni
156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Elya Beach Luxury Suites
Elya Beach Luxury Suites
#1 of 1 in Agios Theodoros
38 reviews
15.3 mi away
Villa Retreat Cyprus
Villa Retreat Cyprus
#1 of 16 in Limassol
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lodge Guest House

Property: Little Lodge Guest House
Address: Minas Street 14 Ay | Larnaca, Maroni 7737, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Maroni
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Maroni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Lodge. Discreet, bijou B&B. Blissfully serendipitous, romantic hideaway. An old stone village house beautifully renovated and lovingly maintained. 2 rooms with ensuites. Crisp, white, cotton linen, antique beds. Wonderful views. Own private terraces, with views of tree shaded garden down to pool. A gazebo with comfortable cushioned seating, TV/DVD, and cooling fan. Delicious breakfasts on the terrace with views of the valley and mountains. 2minute drive to nearest beach and good local Tavernas. We help to take the angst out of your holiday by making tried and tested suggestions for places to visit and eat. A place to chill, relax and imbibe the essence of what we have to offer here at Little Lodge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Hotel Maroni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing