We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bal Mara

Fully fitted kitchen with microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, air fryer, Tassimo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted kitchen with microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, air fryer, Tassimo
Fully fitted kitchen Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Fully fitted kitchen with microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, air fryer, Tassimo
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Seats 6
Cosy lounge
Recliners.
Relax.
Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 2 Double
Bedroom 2 Double
Bedroom 3 Twin Beds
Bedroom 3 Twin Beds
Bathroom
Bathroom
Enclosed garden
Enclosed garden
Beach huts
Beach
Beach
Cove Bay a favoiurite for picnics
Beach
Beach
Beach
Beach
Sunset at Cove Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopeman, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laurakjac...
Beith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house, excellent location”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the house with my 3 children which was absolutey perfect. We were welcomed with an amazing welcome pack for our weeks stay and Rhona the owner was on hand anytime for anything we needed. The house is ideally located within Hopeman, and such a lovely back garden to sit out in aswell. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return to Balmara again, it has everything you could want. A definite home from home. Thanks again Rhona

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Many thanks for your positive review Laura.
You would be welcome back anytime.
Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house perfectly placed for the Highlands”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We originally chose this property because it was close to my parents. The house is beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable. Rhona gave us a lovely welcome and provided us with breakfast and tea items, which meant we didn't have to dash around on arrival. The house is perfectly placed for walks in the village and to the beach, and we were minutes away from the main tourist trails for castles, distilleries and the Cairngorms. We'd definitely stay again and warmly recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Alison. We would be delighted to see you and your family again.
Kind Regards
Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely words. Lovely guests.
And we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael1p...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 5days, excellent, house in beautiful condition clean and modern, warm smiling welcome from the owner, Rhona G, Pleasant suprise was the welcoming food pack, milk, butter, eggs crisps, cerals, orange juice and coke, Beds very comfortable, house situated 5 miutes walk from the beach/harbour and that is for 2 O.A.P's We had no complaints can only recommend this rental as a 5star, What you see in the photo's is what you get, we will be back, thank you Rhona

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review Michael, I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday at Balmara and we would be delighted to see you again.
Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Hopeman.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bloomfield, Canada
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for visiting Balmara, lovely guests who are welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsLindsa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spotless and with everything you could need for holiday rental”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely house. Clean and spotless with everything you would need for a holiday rental - even the hairdryer was an excellent one !! And the peace and quiet - it was heaven! Lovely patio garden at the back as well - a definite sun trap.

The house is a stone's throw from the beaches and the harbour and a 2 min walk from the local store. Lots of local places to visit nearby as well.

We would thoroughly recommend this property to rent and the landlords were really helpful as well.

We will definitely come back here.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
You are welcome back anytime. Glad you enjoyed your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing