We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cafe Jinotega

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Cafe Jinotega
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jinotega
GreenLeadersBronze level
St Andrews
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another excellent visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Always a great welcome from the staff at Hotel Café in Jinotega. It is the only hotel to stay in in Jinotega . I have stayed many times and it is always a pleasure. Although there are alternatives where to eat I eat here many times during my stays in Jinotega

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
14
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has charm, elegance and even makes a pretty good cup of coffee. The wifi is good - though doesn't work in the restaurant, I guess that may be a good thing to promote conversation. However, the staff did not seem well informed about local tours, events as most tourists seem to come through with their own tour guides. However they directed me to the Intour office (Nicaragua Tourist office) is around the corner - so I still managed to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my first visit to Jinotega and this hotel. The room was very comfortable and quiet and food in the restaurant was very good. This hotel is very central in Jinotega and is very secure. (This is where the US Secretary of Labor stayed when in Jinotega a couple of years ago.) I will return to this hotel when I next visit Jinotega.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This little unassuming hotel was clean, served excellent food and the hotel staff had customer service that hit the 5 star mark. The owner was professional, accommodating and made sure all her guests were comfortable. When I return to Jinotega it will be a must to stay there!!! Overall this hotel is a diamond in the rough and I applaud their hard work.

Room Tip: rooms to the back are quieter, but all seem quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgivray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was back in Jinotega in February and as usual stayed in the only hotel in Jinotega the Hotel Cafe. Great welcome as always. The room was clean and the service great as always . I think this is a great hotel and would recomend it to you. I think Magda the receptionist is very helpful unlike one of the other commentators . Mind you so are all the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the moment you walk into Hotel Cafe Jinotega, you are welcomed by their wonderful staff, that wants to make sure your stay is just perfect. The lobby area is BEAUTIFUL, with a bar, restaurant, computer lab area, and garden. The rooms are quaint and extremely clean and comfortable. The water is hot, there is free WIFI, and nice and cold air conditioning.

The restaurant serves wonderful food that is great for travelers. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner and everything I have tried is very tasty to the last bite. The bar is open all day too. To sum it up, if you are going to Jinotega, look no further! There is no reason to stay anywhere else besides Hotel Cafe Jinotega.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I visit Jinotega regularly and I always stay here. I have to say my experience is of excellent customer service from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping . Keep up the goos work Hotel Cafe which is undoubtedly the best hotel in Jinotega.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jinotega
12.5 mi away
La Buena Onda
La Buena Onda
#1 of 6 in Matagalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#1 of 6 in Esteli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Don Vito
Hotel Don Vito
#4 of 6 in Esteli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
#3 of 6 in Matagalpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hotel Hex Esteli
Hotel Hex Esteli
#2 of 6 in Esteli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Bastilla Ecolodge
La Bastilla Ecolodge
#1 of 9 in Jinotega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Jinotega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Jinotega

Property: Hotel Cafe Jinotega
Address: Jinotega | Gasolinera Central Gas 1c Al Oeste 1/2 C al norte, Jinotega, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Jinotega Department > Jinotega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jinotega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cafe was opened in December 2001 by Dona Tere Castillo Altamirano in the city of Jinotega, known as the "City of Mists" for its delicious mountain climate. With its opening, Hotel Cafe has become the first and only first in Jinotega hosting for both the tourist and the business traveler. At Hotel Cafe, you will feel comfortable and cared for. From here you can find the best coffee in the country, the beauty of the mountains and the charms of its scenery occurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cafe Jinotega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing