We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring willows touring site”

Spring Willows Touring Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Ayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spring Willows Touring Park
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First i am amazed at the reviews i have just read was this the same site i just visited !
We have been back to Spring willows the first time in 14 years the site we loved when our children were young what a shock ,The internet site shows a lovely touring pitch and states shhh our lovely quiet site true its like a grave yard full of statics dead from the site we once knew the touring pitches are in a badly sloping field at the back of the site which used to be waist land with a make shift hardcore road and very neglected surroundings.
The toilets and showers are a long way from the so called pitches.
The staff the food and the bar is good when open but this is a site for the static owners we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I say better than expected as there are some bed reviews for here but I have no idea why! Even tho there were no pitches for elec hook up, it didnt matter at all. We were made very welcome & had ample space for our large van & tent. The small playground is close by for little uns & there's ample seating outside the pub to watch the kids at the main playground. One of the quietest sites we've been to (even on Bank Hol!). Very clean. Good showers, toilet block etc. Food quite nice - & value 4 money. The pool looked inviting but as sunny we didnt swim this time. Ents area has airHockey & other games. Good drinks selection. Only 15min to Scarbro

Room Tip: If camping, book early to get an elec hook up pitch & one at the top of the field where the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for the bank holiday , and for me was one of the best sites to stay on .. Friday night we checked out , the bar/restaurant area.. The drinks are cheap , and huge selection to choose from , bottled beer and draft, with many wines an spirits.! the food was amazing , also with a huge variety to choose from Chinese, Indian, pizza, steak , american style menu also.. (Try the ultimate beef tower burger WOW) the food menu great value for money. The bar staff are so friendly, and would do anything to help ..! We had that much of a good time on the Friday, we choose to spend the rest of our bank holiday nights in the bar/restaurant. I would defiantly recommend on staying here , and we will certainly be returning on the near future ... 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The site is very tidy and although it has a few facilities it isn't rowdy and noisy like some of the bigger parks we've been on. The swimming pool was great and the bar was quiet but nice for a beer without having to drive anywhere. The reception and bar staff were all very helpful. I would say that the outdoor play area could do with some TLC but overall we had a great time. It's handy for getting to the beach and we visited both Filey and Scarborough which were easy to get to from the site.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshtraveller013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What was once one of the best small parks in the Scarborough area to now one of the worst. The bar area is filthy and the blinds were full of dead flies. It rained one evening and the leaking roof was left to drip on the carpets. Entertainment was non existant apart from a lot of foul language at the bar. Static ownership seems to have taken over this once beautiful site.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank givemeachance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Firstly let me say we have been going to Spring Willows for 25 years and have had many lovely breaks there..But now whilst the park and grounds are kept immaculate the club/bar/food area really leave alot to be desired ..tired very very tired,slightly grubby and unkempt,in 25 years the only thing thats changed is the colour of the paintwork.

The pool water was absolutely filthy and us along with other families removed our children from it for health reasons.

The food was adequate if a bit pricey but the childrens meals were disgusting..deep fried budget sausage or processed chicken nuggets,catering beans,lank chips for £3.95 not inc drink/dessert..but worse was the crockery each and every plate was cracked and chipped..photos available.

Bar prices are what you would expect..hefty...Dont be fooled by the selection of beer pumps optics etc you get whats available, Which includes supermarket bought beers massively hiked in price.

The club used to offer great entertainment in the school holidays/weekends..singers,discos etc well not anymore it dosnt ..the best the staff could muster on a saturday night in the school holidays was a pub quiz..hardly entertaining for the kids.

If your in a tent then its a five minute walk down about 70 wooden steps to the nearest WC..such fun at 3am..needless to say the hedges surrounding the tent areas grow very well indeed.

It gives me no pleasure at all giving a negative review as we have had such great times here but the facilities/entertainment side of the business really needs some big money spent on it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Babs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Spring willows was a lovely quite park and the staff were lovely. The site is friendly and in a lovely area. We had a problem and the staff Went out of their way to help us. We will be going back as soon as we are able to.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janey1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spring Willows Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Willows Touring Park

Address: Main Road | Staxton, East Ayton YO12 4SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > East Ayton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in East Ayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing