We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
353
143
32
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
143
32
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room samosas hostel crowd a great place to meet free breakfast main building ac dorm boiled eggs vagator beach common areas new friends different countries mango tree interesting people friendly place laundry service chapora fort
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 555 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

The staff were really friendly, helped us rent a moped and told us about which buses to get to leave Goa
Common area out the back was cool, beer trust system was a nice touch.
Location was good nearby some decent restaurants and bars

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliverwadey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehostelcrowd, Guest Relations Manager at JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hiya, So glad you enjoyed your stay, and the beer! Safe travels and do come back and visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

This hostel was very accommodating in all regards. The shuttle between properties was much appreciated. The staff was exceptional. Possible improvements would be softer mattresses, a fresh coat of paint inside, and spruce up the common/laundry/sitting area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cshennes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehostelcrowd, Guest Relations Manager at JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We've got a few plans in the pipeline for the common area including more seating to make it that little bit fresher! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Stayed at the JUNGLE by HostelCrowd for an extended weekend. The Hostel is very well managed. JUNGLE is one of the cleanest hostel you will come across. I got to meet some like minded people at the hostel from different parts of the world - England, France, Spain, South Africa, and India. Made good friends with them. The hostel also helps plan evenings in Goa with your mates. It was fun visiting the Arpora night market and the restaurants with these new friends. I would highly recommend to put up at the JUNGLE by HostelCrowd when in Goa.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Ankit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehostelcrowd, Guest Relations Manager at JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words! We love seeing everyone get together and have an awesome time. Hope you come and visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Jungle for 6 nights and I must say it is one of the most amazing hostels ever. The volunteers were fantastic and always had events planned as well as giving you ideas of what to do in the day. Great if you want to chill but also amazing if you want to experience the night life north Goa has to offer. The volunteers at the time (Hannah and Krish) were fantastic and me and my group couldn’t have asked for more welcoming and friendly people to show us around

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jdonoghue97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehostelcrowd, Guest Relations Manager at JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hey man. Thank you for this! We're so happy you felt at home with us. We definitely had an awesome time chilling with you. Good luck with everything! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Jungle is a great Hostel. If you just go to chill you can but there’s always events and tours being organised as well as a communal area where all the guests meet and chat in the evening. The staff are amazing as well, with a special shout out to Krish! #Fenny

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Warde1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehostelcrowd, General Manager at JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hello hello! So happy you enjoyed our vibes. We love Krish too! Come back and visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews