We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea View Holidays Vagator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea View Holidays Vagator
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent room and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The rooms were clean with hot water, fan, AC if desired. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly!! Free wifi in the lobby. The location was near the bus stand and a walk to the beach. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan7glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
REDDITCH
Level Contributor
191 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Good value with comfortable, clean room. Laundry service was well priced and done by next day. WiFi only worked in reception. No proper luggage room bags were kept in reception area.
Located close to restaurants which also offer wifi.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view I think you would need to stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GUESStheGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with good bathroom, balcony, doublebed, wifi and lockers. Friendly People and great location (restaurants, scooter-rental, bars, bakery near from hotel and 5 minutes to the great and silent beach. If we come back to Goa we will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian4India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been coming to Goa for holidaying since 2008 on a regular basis and my holiday cant be complete without a stay in sea view. Its ideally located in d heart of vagator, yet it gives you the completely privacy that you look for in Goa. The staff is very cordial and the manager - Milind is very helping and forthcoming to make your stay a pleasant one. The best thing is Milind remembers the room you stayed in during your last holiday and makes sure you get the same one :)..Its proximity to the beach and numerous hang out joints like mango tree, shri cafe, nine bar etc only makes it better. Yet the best thing about sea view is the time you spend in here - whether its sippin morning coffee in d balcony or relishing a breathtaking sunset from the terrace apartment..In short, go for this place if u want a home away from home..:)

Room Tip: Go for the ones facing the road...lots of colorful ppl crossing by while your lazying around in d ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunilatGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vagator hotels
0.3 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Leoney Resort
The Grand Leoney Resort
#8 of 13 in Vagator
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
YoYoGoa, The Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bethany Inn
Bethany Inn
#2 of 31 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Holidays Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Holidays Vagator

Property: Sea View Holidays Vagator
Address: Vagator Beach Road | opposite Mango Tree Bar & Restaurant, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Holidays Vagator 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget guest house / apartment rooms on Vagator Beach Road, North Goa ideal for singles, couples, groups of travelers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea View Holidays Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Holidays Vagator Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing