We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place and the best in india for Burgers....”

Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, American, Indian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Fantastic place and the best in india for Burgers....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Tintins is a cool hangout. Their menu makes you want to try everything on it. The quality of the food is top class, portions are huge, worth the money. The best burgers I have eaten in a long time, not forgetting the lovely juicy stake.. Goes to show I’ve been there more than once.
The staffs are courteous and attentive. Chef Savio and Elvis go out of their way to make sure you comfortable, you could always check with them and they are always happy to help, whether it’s placing an order or to prepare the food.
Overall the place is nice and relaxed. Wonderful place to eat, and chill with a few drinks.
Will definitely visit on my next trip to Goa.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    38
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A perfect cocktail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Recently visited this shack with a bunch of friends for lunch! I would word it as a perfect cocktail of a relaxed ambiance, exquisite cuisine and hospitable staff. I was recommended to try out some rare dishes that I had never even heard of before and to ma surprise not a single failed to impress me! :) our orders went on till 4 pm.

Would love to thank these guys for a memorable evening! Well done.. And wish u all the best!

Cheers to the team!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nashvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“" For Food Maniac Lovers"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Tin Tin.. while seeing the first time this place, never thought that, they are so awesome in everything from the food till service and from service making your entire day happy. The entire team Savio, By profession who is the Chef as well as the Owner of the Tin Tin as well as the Elvis who works as a Chef for Tin Tin. Brilliant food .. they know what people want , specially for "MEAT LOVERS" . Burger's, Starter's - Beef Chilly amazing flavour and the best part about that, is the texture of the beef , they cook so nicely, people loves to eat again and again.. Barbecue Pork chops.. I had once n I would always recommend to the people to have Barbecue Pork Chops, Home made Pizza thin Crush, and if they say, we are serving thin Crush Pizza's then you should trust them.. they served really awesome thin crush Pizza's and last but not the least Steak.. the tender and the texture of the steak is so nice and juicy, genially In most of the outlet , you will be having Steak and you will be getting some sort of the disappointment will the texture of the meat or with the meat but in Tin Tin you will not. the texture , tender of the meat is so juicy while eating it and the best part its always fresh which will not disappoint you. Ambience wise.. "ROCK'S" if you are fond of music, then again great music you can listen live at Tin Tin every Weekend , Tin Tin organised Some Musicians for Jamming and that's the best part .. with food what else you want...well for me..the American restaurant as well as any restaurant should be kind of TIN TIN as they know's what guest want's and how to make their guest Happy" "In last just want to say- want to thank you guys for serving me such a good food as really I never had anywhere till now n still missing your taste of food. "KEEP GOING"

Taranjeet from Mumbai

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taranjeet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Goa at its best and so is" TIN TIN ". You Guys ROCK!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Special occasions call for spectacular ambiance, food and friends; Having dinner at Tin Tins was another stop in the kaleidoscope of events that would leave me with memories galore. Where do I begin? The elegant but casual outdoor, the painting of the famous comic star Tin Tin surrenders itself to the property’s name “Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant" One cannot ask for a better dining atmosphere than this. From the moment you are greeted and escorted to your table you knew you were in for a wonderful affair. We were seated at a candle lit table, a little dim for reading the menu, but just right for laughing and talking with friends. The service, with a smile, was impeccable and so was the meal. With a wide selection of menu items from appetizers to entrees every pallet is sure to find just the right combinations to excite our taste buds. Tin Tin 's Bar & Restaurant is a must do if you visit Goa @ Vagator this may have been our first visit but this epicurean event is still calling my name and I’ll be back.
Cheers!!
Ben

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Got a good meal here, plus quick service, which is not common in India. The real bonus was that they gave out some information for the local animal shelter with the cheque. Which we ended up visiting because of it. It was a great trip. Tin tin is a good restaurant, and they support animal rescue. Thumbs up!

Helpful?
Thank 84Tom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tin Tin Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing