We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small resort close to the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Aryans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aryans
Ranked #8 of 31 Vagator B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Small resort close to the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Aryans for 5 nights. We were in a smaller cottage (Deluxe cottage) for the first 2 nights and then the bigger cottage (Premium cottage) for the rest of the stay.

In short - I don't recommend the deluxe cottage - too small, too hot, no view
Premium cottage by the pool was spacious and cooler as it had higher ceiling.... shower was bigger, everything was better... but it is noisy every night because there is a Greek restaurant / bar next door which plays loud music every night... other guests also hang by the pool at night, talking quite loudly and you can hear everything... so if you are light sleeper, this place is probably not for you.

It does have a nice view of the ocean. Breakfast is good. Staff are polite and helpful.

They do charge 1800 rupees for train station pick up. 1500 rupees for air port pick up or drop off.
There is Wifi but pretty slow. Small but nice pool... 2 mins walk to the beach...

Overall, it was a nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Pick the Premium cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pekopoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

First of all apologies beforehand for sharing this...so very late.
Me n my wife stayed at this place in oct 12 for five days. However, please dont go by my late submission of this review as the memories are still fresh as if it happened yesterday. The location is picturesque...i mean overlooking a cliff with a pool in front what else can one ask for...not to forget the never ending view of arabian sea. The rooms are limited and thats what gives this place its charm. You re in a resort but with a homely feeling. The stafff goes out of their way to accomodate all your requests...Sanjay the Manager of this place truly knows how to connect with guests. Thax a lot guys .....Pity m not in India...else would have been back soon...

Room Tip: Book early and choose from the four rooms overlooking the cliff..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here in Jan 2013 in the suite. The room had a huge deck that opens to the sea. The view was amazing and room size was decent. We used the room service three times and the response was fast and food was good. The receptionist was very helpful as well. We were upgraded to the suite for a nominal price and provided a cake for my birthday. Overall a great experience. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Definitely pick the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haresh_Vazirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Aryan's is right on the beach, next door to Thalassa, 100 metres from Waters & Chronicle, so full marks for location!

The smaller rooms are wooden cabins, but face a passage leading to other properties, so can be a little noisy, but the sea facing rooms are just amazing. The property has a small pool, to which the bigger rooms have direct access. Sanjay, the manager, upgraded us from the wooden cabin to the bigger room for a VERY nominal charge!

The breakfast included eggs to order, cereal, Indian fare and juices etc., so nothing out of the ordinary. The starters were greasy and not so amazing, but since Thalassa is right next door, food was never a problem here.

The staff is super courteous, especially Sanjay, for whom nothing is too much effort.

All in all, a great option in Vagator!

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aparajita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was a great pic! I wanted something close to the beach, and near everything, and this hotel had it all.
It is walking distance from lil Vagator beach, and close to all the happening clubs, hotels, and restaurants.
The staff were very helpful, and always had a smile on their face. Though I wanted a room facing the beach, they were all booked. But the small cabin we got on the premises was also very comfortable, and clean.
I recommend this spot for a nice, relaxing, clean place to stay!
Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Get the sea facing cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimbrelChyatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Words alone cannot express how I feel about Aryans but it left my heart a little sad to leave.
This small yet perfect resort has 7 cottages: 3 garden, 3 facing the splash pool and 1 secluded with private outdoor seating area, the latter 4 all a full sea view, the garden with partial sea view.
Sea view cottages are highly desirable by honeymooners.
All cottages come with private w.c with shower, toiletries, hair dryer, flat screen tv, tea/coffee facilities/supplies and secure safe.
Sea view cottages also have a small fridge stocked daily with water/soft drinks and bathroom with wc/shower/handbasin in separate compartments.
Sanjay and his wonderful team are happy to see to your every whim, even when dealing with the most difficult and ungracious guests, nothing is too much trouble.
My husband & I were presented with an oasis of red carnations and roses, a vase of flowers and a half bottle of Indian white wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary by Sanjay & the staff, a heart felt gesture we appreciate with thanks. Sugar!
The restaurant area is home to some of the most spectacular sunsets and through the day an ornithologists delight.
Breakfast was a selection of cereals, fruit juices, toast, butter/jam, eggs (anyway you like them) and tea/coffee. Staff are happy to serve all meals on the decking area by the pool or deliver to your room if preferred.
Tips: tell your taxi driver the resort is located next to Thalassus at Ozran heights; always arrange a price for any taxi journey before you get in the car; if you would like the taxi to return for you, do not pay until the end of your return journey else you could be stood waiting for a taxi that never comes!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank suziebloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Discovered this place on google while looking a sea facing resort albeit an affordable one. Adjacent to the more expensive but similar Ozran, Aryan is also just next door to thalasa. This small hotel has just around 7-8 cottages, all done up well and sea facing. Had gone there last monsoon. Sanjay their manager and his staff took great care of us. The rooms are well maintained and the food is quite decent too.

Read more about my experience at http://thetimesofmanyphases.blogspot.in/2014/03/monsoon-getaway-to-goa-busting-all-myths.html

Room Tip: Ask for the sea facing cottages. Incase you need to rent out bikes they'll help you with that to...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RajviBhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#3 of 13 in Vagator
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Antares Beach Resort
Antares Beach Resort
#9 of 31 in Vagator
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryans

Property: Aryans
Address: Ozran Vagator | Small Vagator, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aryans 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea-facing wooden deluxe cottages with the best view in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aryans Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing