We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Goa, Go Aryans”
Review of Aryans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aryans
Ranked #8 of 38 Vagator B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was a great pic! I wanted something close to the beach, and near everything, and this hotel had it all.
It is walking distance from lil Vagator beach, and close to all the happening clubs, hotels, and restaurants.
The staff were very helpful, and always had a smile on their face. Though I wanted a room facing the beach, they were all booked. But the small cabin we got on the premises was also very comfortable, and clean.
I recommend this spot for a nice, relaxing, clean place to stay!
Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Get the sea facing cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimbrelChyatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 102 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Words alone cannot express how I feel about Aryans but it left my heart a little sad to leave.
This small yet perfect resort has 7 cottages: 3 garden, 3 facing the splash pool and 1 secluded with private outdoor seating area, the latter 4 all a full sea view, the garden with partial sea view.
Sea view cottages are highly desirable by honeymooners.
All cottages come with private w.c with shower, toiletries, hair dryer, flat screen tv, tea/coffee facilities/supplies and secure safe.
Sea view cottages also have a small fridge stocked daily with water/soft drinks and bathroom with wc/shower/handbasin in separate compartments.
Sanjay and his wonderful team are happy to see to your every whim, even when dealing with the most difficult and ungracious guests, nothing is too much trouble.
My husband & I were presented with an oasis of red carnations and roses, a vase of flowers and a half bottle of Indian white wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary by Sanjay & the staff, a heart felt gesture we appreciate with thanks. Sugar!
The restaurant area is home to some of the most spectacular sunsets and through the day an ornithologists delight.
Breakfast was a selection of cereals, fruit juices, toast, butter/jam, eggs (anyway you like them) and tea/coffee. Staff are happy to serve all meals on the decking area by the pool or deliver to your room if preferred.
Tips: tell your taxi driver the resort is located next to Thalassus at Ozran heights; always arrange a price for any taxi journey before you get in the car; if you would like the taxi to return for you, do not pay until the end of your return journey else you could be stood waiting for a taxi that never comes!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank suziebloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Discovered this place on google while looking a sea facing resort albeit an affordable one. Adjacent to the more expensive but similar Ozran, Aryan is also just next door to thalasa. This small hotel has just around 7-8 cottages, all done up well and sea facing. Had gone there last monsoon. Sanjay their manager and his staff took great care of us. The rooms are well maintained and the food is quite decent too.

Read more about my experience at http://thetimesofmanyphases.blogspot.in/2014/03/monsoon-getaway-to-goa-busting-all-myths.html

Room Tip: Ask for the sea facing cottages. Incase you need to rent out bikes they'll help you with that to...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RajviBhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We loved this Hotel for it's hospitality of staff, cozy cottages with independent entrance, great view and proximity to the Vagator Beach (which is absolutely fantastic). The staff was very professional to the extent that they went out of their way to help all the guests get to the train station/airport on the day of taxi strike. It's a small beach facing resort with just 7 A/C cottages, 3 of them facing the sea. Sanjay, the Manager and his team of three cheerful young men helped keep the place clean and customers satisfied. They were also always available for helping us with anything. The beach is down the hill...needs about 2 minutes to go down and 5 minutes climb back up. The whole setting upon Vagator beach is pretty scenic. Vagator Beach is a MUST visit for sunsets. The resort had pretty much all we needed.
Of all the things, we would remember Sanjay for working out a great plan on the check-out day as he took the responsibility of dropping us off a the right place on time as the taxi's decided to go on strike. He suggested we use our rented vehicles to get to Mapusa and leave the vehicles there (he personally drove with us) and then take those vehicles back (at his expenses). That was a wonderful and kind gesture.

All in all, very nice and comfortable place. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Sea and pool facing ones are the 'Premium Cottages' They were good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalisa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Well we stayed at the hotel during the valentines week and must say there is nothing better than aryans...the rooms...staff...food...THE VIEW is simply commendable...best location...close to major attractions in goa...LOVED THE EXPERIENCE!!!
They treat you like a family...personal touch...the staff would go beyond your expectation...vagator beach is 10 steps away...what else would any one ask for in goa...people reading this review please try this hotel

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ishdhng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights here. I was upgraded (free) to sea view cottage. And must say, great view at you can seat here for long hours. You don't want to go to other beaches.

Great staff !
Great place to stay !

Will surely come back.

Thanks aryans...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kunal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hi, My name is Rachna Trivedi. Me & my husband went to aryans in August '13 for our honeymoon. For my honeymoon I always wished for the best hotel & I'm so glad dat we choose Aryans as our honeymoon hotel. Great view, nice rooms and best service I must say. We used to woke up early & sit outside watching sea at night having our breezer in hand...ohhh..felt like it was a dream time. And it's all because Aryans quiet & lovely view not like typical commercial hotels where you see soooooooooo many visitors or where you share so many rooms at same floor no no Aryans was like no disturbance at all. Room was so nice with beach view wood furnishing & a king size nice bed, TV, freeze,locker everything was good. Only reason Im not giving it 5 out of 5 is it's bit expensive even during off season but it was worth paying. I would love to be there again.

Room Tip: Always choose beach front view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachnanitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 13 in Vagator
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Leoney Resort
The Grand Leoney Resort
#6 of 13 in Vagator
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#3 of 13 in Vagator
344 reviews
0 mi away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#7 of 13 in Vagator
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryans

Address: Ozran Vagator | Small Vagator, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range: $85 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aryans 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea-facing wooden deluxe cottages with the best view in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Aryans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aryans Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing