We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LivingRoom by Seasons
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“what a experience!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

being our first trip to goa we were very pleased with our hotel given its location in vagator.The staff were friendly & very helpful & the hotel was clean.Our room was spacious & lovely.Our only criticism is,it states to not tip individual staff members give money to reception.We would say do what you consider to be right to the individual. Also Re "Ophanange" if you wish to give anything to the orphans of goa, do not give money to reception consult your rep for advice. We were very upset & disappointed after purchasing dried milk & food supplements for the children on our last day,We gave them to a female receptionist only to have them disguarded to one side her saying we should have given money instead then enquiring if we had kept receipt.This left a bad taste in our mouth & we wont be visiting the hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geosue_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    114
    19
    12
    10
See reviews for
59
153
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We took a much-needed (and beautifully sunny) holiday in February 2014 staying at The Living Room. We had a lovely spacious room, friendly staff (Cecilia was really wonderful ! - and helped us in many ways with taxis, directions, markets etc.) The food was very good and always served nicely by very friendly and efficient staff. Very comfortable furniture by the pool and dining areas. Fabulous young taxi driver called Nitash outside who looked after our every need, was always punctual and never let us down. Just one thing, as we enjoy a good social life, it would have been nice if there had been a little entertainment or music in the evenings while we sat and had a drink.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine171LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingRoom_Goa, Manager at LivingRoom by Seasons, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Catherine,

We are extremely delighted to know that you chose Living Room by Seasons Hotels for your fun filled holiday and for giving us your generous feedback. Your kind words have been passed on to Ceciliia and Nitash. Thank you so much for appreciating our hotel service and staff. As far as entertainment and music is concerned we will definitely work on it so you may have something to look forward to during your next visit.

Hope you come back to enjoy Goa again.

Warm regards
Rupesh Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

A good place to stay...get some deal on this hotel through groupon or snapdeal etc.. It would then become a value for money affair, otherwise in the price they quote on website you can find some other properties better than this.Very friendly and proactive staff.. Nice bar and dining hall.. Serene surrounding.. Clean and hygenic. this place would be loved by those who prefer staying away from the usual tourist crowd (we went on an extended weekend and it was holi, still not many people were swarming the place). Just check the walls of the rooms, they might have stench, bring it to staffs notice Vagator beach is 15 mins walk.. Though ask the staff to arrange a bike on rent. Go for a master bedroom facing the road.. Study rooms are small and the balconues face towards wild bushes.. You won't enjoy that much.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingRoom_Goa, Manager at LivingRoom by Seasons, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Prateek,

Firstly thank you for your kind words about Living Room by Seasons Hotels and the staff. As pointed out by you correctly our website mentions our rack rates which are definitely different form our other deals and promotions going on through Groupon.

We are located near the center of the lively and charming little town and a short walk from the beautiful Vagator Beach, is an ideal spot for those who are looking for a place to unwind in the serene calmness of nature which is the popularity of North Goa.

There are certain issues which you mentioned that the Living Room faces due to its location and we apologies for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay. We constantly endeavor to keep improving upon our product and services and hope you experience a difference in your next visit.

Hope you visit us soon again.

Warm regards,
Rupesh Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

A good place to stay...get some deal on this hotel through groupon or snapdeal etc.. It would then become a value for money affair, otherwise in the price they quote on website you can find some other properties better than this.Very friendly and proactive staff.. Nice bar and dining hall.. Serene surrounding.. Clean and hygenic. this place would be loved by those who prefer staying away from the usual tourist crowd (we went on an extended weekend and it was holi, still not many people were swarming the place). Just check the walls of the rooms, they might have stench, bring it to staffs notice Vagator beach is 15 mins walk.. Though ask the staff to arrange a bike on rent. Go for a master bedroom facing the road.. Study rooms are small and the balconues face towards wild bushes.. You won't enjoy that much.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 490prateeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingRoom_Goa, Manager at LivingRoom by Seasons, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Prateek,

Firstly a very heartfelt thank you for your kind words about Living Room by Seasons Hotels and the staff. Living Room by Seasons Hotels, located near the center of the lively and charming little town and a short walk from the beautiful Vagator Beach, is an ideal spot for those who are looking for a place to unwind in the serene calmness of nature which is the popularity of North Goa.

There are certain issues which you mentioned that the Living Room faces due to its location and we apologies for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay. We most definitely endeavor to keep improving upon our product and services and hope you experience a difference in your next visit.

Hope you visit us soon again.

Warm regards,

Rupesh Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Pros: 1. Very spacious and airy rooms.
2. Very helpful and courteous staff specially the morning buffet staff
3. Very near to beach and petrol pump
4. Excellent beds
Cons: breakfast spread is very limited.

Room Tip: Try to get the master rooms facing the road. Excellent breeze in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingRoom_Goa, Manager at LivingRoom by Seasons, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Siddharth,

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a pleasant time in our hotel and thank you very much for appreciating the services and staff members of Living Room by Seasons Hotels. We are much obliged for your feedback and we appreciate your suggestion regarding our breakfast buffet and we hope next time we have you with us you will experience more varieties in the breakfast buffet.

We at Living Room by Seasons Hotels look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Rainer Stoll
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great hotel, very clean, good location, huge comfortable beds, walk in shower with plenty of hot water. The staff cannot do enough to help, room service is first class and in the restaurant they will always attempt to cater for your needs. We requested porridge made with water and it was ready everyday.
The beach is about a 15-20 minute walk and it is a lovely beach not too busy.
This hotel is not part of a big chain and you are made to feel welcome from the start.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jugula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingRoom_Goa, Manager at LivingRoom by Seasons, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Jugula,

It was great to receive your review and thank you for choosing us while your visit to Goa.

We are extremely glad that you gave us a chance to add value to your visit. Thank you for appreciating our Hotel services, amenities, restaurant and staff. We at Living Room by Seasons Hotels try our best to cater to all your requirements and we are pleased to know that our services were at par with your expectations.

Do give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Rainer Stoll
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 years in a row now. Nice small boutique hotel (very good for Indian standards) only a dozen or so rooms which are a decent size! Beds are super comfy! All staff are very polite and welcoming. They serve breakfast which doesn't have a wide choice , but the standard egg variety and toast and cereal and fruit is enough to start the day. The rooms have cable tv and wifi in reception. It's in a handy spot for surrounding areas but it is 10 mins from the beach and you do need taxis or a bike to get around. The rooms are serviced daily and are very clean. There is a small pool with only 4 sunbeds which isn't the best but on a whole it's a nice hotel and I'd stay again

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenavieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingRoom_Goa, Manager at LivingRoom by Seasons, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi Jenavieve,

Thank you for choosing Living Room by Seasons Hotels and giving us your valuable feedback.

Its great to know that you have stayed with us for such a long time. We at Living Room by seasons Hotels constantly try to keep up to the expectations of our patrons and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed Goa and your stay with us.

I thank you for your kind words regarding our Hotel, Services, Amenities and Staff. Your feedback has been shared with my team as it constantly motivates us to work better
.
We would love to have you over again.

Warm Regards,
Rainer Stoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.2 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#3 of 14 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivingRoom by Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivingRoom by Seasons

Property: LivingRoom by Seasons
Address: Vagator Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LivingRoom by Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HRS, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your LivingRoom by Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LivingRoom By Seasons Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing