We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of The Anchorage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vagator
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Anchorage
Ranked #16 of 36 Vagator B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The Anchorage was worth every penny (rupee), and much more. The owner, Walter, makes sure you are taken care of in every way. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast was excellent, but the best part was the hospitality. Walter gave us great recommendations on what to do around Goa.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Anchorage is a Hidden Gem near Vagator Beach in Goa, with a very close proximity to Anjuna & Baga & Calangute Beach.It is located in a very quite & peaceful location far away from the noise & pollution.if you are looking for a Privacy in a quite , cozy & peaceful location with just birds chirping around then this is teh ultimate place to be.The staff here are very helpful and provide excellent service.The Owner Mr.Walter Dunbar is a very fun loving person and ensures you have a lovely & comfortable stay as he personally takes care and ensure everything is neat , clean & tidy.The swimming pool is very nice and clean.To get the best rates you need to log to the Hotels website and you will get the lowest rates which is guaranteed.I had a fantastic stay for 3 nights and just paid Rs6000/- for 2 persons , you can also avail the diffrent packages they have at lowest rates.Im sure you will enjoy your stay.It was a memorable experience I had at this cozy resort.Im sure you too will.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Villa would be the best room as it has a lot to offer where privacy is concerned.Its Valu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulCherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaChistikina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vagator hotels
1.0 mi away
Cochichos Resort
Cochichos Resort
#3 of 36 in Vagator
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#7 of 14 in Vagator
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#3 of 14 in Vagator
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#5 of 14 in Vagator
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
0.7 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage

Address: Pequeno Chinvar, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range: $312 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
The Anchorage Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing