We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in a very peaceful property...”
Review of Cochichos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cochichos Resort
Ranked #3 of 33 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in a very peaceful property...”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just wonderful !!!.. a great place to be at peace.. Its just minutes away from the beach & the market place. Very helpful & courteous staff ( full marks to all of them).
We stayed in a deluxe room and it was sufficiently equipped and clean. Though, the property is small, but it's green & very nicely maintained. It also has a very nice pool. Initially , we had only booked for 3 nights.. but extended it to 5 nights. Had a great time in Cochichos ...Cheers !

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khandelwal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for a great review and feedback on your stay at Cochichos. Gives me immense satisfaction when a guest has experienced the comfort of the resort and warmth of our staff.

I will surely pass on your feedback to all the staff, as they work very hard to maintain upkeep of the premises and provide exemplary services to our guests.

Please do visit us again at Cochichos. We look forward to welcoming you :-)

Sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    52
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
79
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at this resort ( Dec 27-jan 3) with my Goan husband, 2 kids , ages, 7 and 4 and my 87 year old mother-in-law from Mumbai. This resort was loved by all of us- it was very clean, the staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful- the pool was lovely. It's a fabulous find- hope it doesn't change!
The food was very tasty.
It's a really nice oasis from the hustle and bustle of this busy area of Goa.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms- any will be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 135Beachmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for a great review and feedback on your stay at Cochichos. I must say that it was great to have you and family over too :-)

Felt good that you chose Cochichos for your holiday stay based on the reviews you noted on Tripadvisor and decided to give us a try. Together with staff, we continuously strive for excellence in our services to guests. More importantly, we try as much to give all our guests a homely feeling....

I do hope that you chance a visit to Goa again and of course Cochichos :-) Please do pass on our regards to your mother-in-law. I hope she is keeping well and in good health. Hope to see you and your family again!

Sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

the place is just awesome....my wife, 1 year old kid n self enjoyed our stay at the hotel in October 2012 ..the hotel is exactly the same as it is shown in pics..
Firstly, rooms..very good, well equipped with all stuff that you need for a short stay and management can also give you any thing that you might require more than what is provided...the best part was obviously the bed...you can see in the pic how much my boy enjoyed just playing on the bed...the bathroom is decent...wardrobe, iron stand n the usual stuff available.
We got a room facing the pool...the pool is very clean...enjoyed our mornings in the pool with drinks..
Now about location..its not on the beach..i would say its a plus point,,i saw few resorts in vagator that were bang on the beach and also saw the rooms being offered.. i was glad that we booked in cochichos..the rooms being offered by other resorts were very costly, not having the same amenities inside, pool is like a plunge bath n dirty, those places were like crowded streets where you would not have peace of mind..
One major issue with this place is they dont serve meals but provide snacks..N I am sure after you venture out of the resort, you would love to eat out as there are a number of eating joints withing 5 minutes drive from this place.
Lastly, the management is very friendly n helpful..overall - we enjoyed our stay at the cochicos

Room Tip: ask for one of the first 3 odd rooms facing the pool...n if you want privacy ask for rooms towards t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jainayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your valued review on Tripadvisor. Great feeling that you had such a satisfactory stay at Cochichos :-) Also thanks a lot for posting some very nice pictures...

About the restaurant, since September last year, we have upgraded our menu and we now serve limited lunch & dinner food items. Since my vision is to continually develop Cochichos, this was just another step that I took, to ensure more comfort to our guests. Development will not end here, for you will surely see more and more improvement done on the property.

My vision for Cochichos has been to create "a home away from home" and this continues remain the same till today.

I hope that we will see you again Cochichos, perhaps with more friends and family too ;-)

Yours sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Positives:
Clean, modern and well kept
Quiet
Walking distance to restaurants
Room good size

Negative:
Service could be friendlier and more responsive
Air conditioning and hot water unpredictable
Cool atmosphere

Other:
Need transport to go to beaches

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petjoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking some time to review Cochichos on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and noted the feedback.

Really good to know that you found the resort modern and well kept. Together with my staff we work hard to bring out the very best at Cochichos :-)

Hot water at the resort is operated on a solar heating system, that is reliant on sunlight. We have noted clear instructions on running of hot water, which takes time due to natural resources. Our Airconditioning is regularly serviced and therefore am surprised that you say it is unpredictable. But of course due to power fluctuations and perhaps if room or window has been left open, one can face less cooling in the rooms. In these cases, our maintenance staff take immediate corrective action.

Otherwise, I hope that you will come to visit us again at Cochichos. We look forward to having you over.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We visited the resort along with couple of friends in November end. The staff were very helpful - special thanks to Alicia, Andrea and Raj. They gave us an early check-in. The rooms, swimming pool and garden were very clean. The food was also quite good. The resort is located in a peaceful surrounding which is quite nice.

I will definitely recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good so one can go for standard room rather than superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohitb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your valuable review. Really appreciate you taking the time and also rating us with good feedback.

Together with my staff, we endeavor to work hard and ensure total comfort and the feeling of home to our guests. And reviews like yours, only make us smile because then we know that we have reached our goal with yet another satisfied guest.

Please do visit us again at Cochichos. It would be great to have you over :-)

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

There is something unique / a secret vibe in this place .. so peaceful in the mornings , get yourself recharged on the pool and get out in da night ..

Very near to Vagatore ( most beautiful ) , anjuna and ridable to Baga and Calangute. One must hire a bike or car to roam around while staying here and hotel helps you do the same...

Its very much child friendly as well...they have a small park setup .

Me and wife had the best time away from home . This is our 6th visit and always tried staying in different places .. this one is our favorite ..

Small changes what they can consider ...
Food , water kettle and tea / coffee on the house .

Toilet flush system needs to be reworked ( hope u got it , I don't want to explain )

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 864balag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your great review on Tripadvisor. Appreciate your comments.

This feeling of calm, peace and complete rejuvenation is what we target to accomplish for our guests :-) Glad you completely enjoyed your stay and also to good know that this is your 6th visit.

I have carefully noted your comments on room complimentaries and these are provided in our Deluxe rooms. Toilet flush system actually works on the basis of full and half usage. I was made aware of this issue and we checked it out immediately. We do our best to ensure upkeep and maintenance of resort premises.

Would be great to have you over at Cochichos again. Please do visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Cochichos is a nice clean and quiet place. Its away from the noise and one can relax. Rooms are well maintained, swimming pool is cool and staff are helpful.

Will definately go back to Cochichos next time we visit Goa. After the hustle bustle of the city Cochichos is one place to go to. The only drawback is that they don't serve food. However, one can visit restuarants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuchiraJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for a lovely review. Really feels good that you had a good holiday. We do our best to deliver our vision, which is to make all our guests feel at home. So glad you enjoyed the quiet away from the hustle-bustle of the city. You are quite right that everyone deserves a break.

Regarding the food, we actually introduced lunch and dinner food items at our restaurant, since September 2013 :-) And of course, the access to other restaurants in the vicinity still remains the same. So food is no longer an issue.

I hope to see you again Cochichos and wish you and your family continued health and prosperity.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#3 of 14 in Vagator
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
24.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#6 of 14 in Vagator
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochichos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochichos Resort

Property: Cochichos Resort
Address: Vagator Beach Road | Goa, Vagator 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochichos Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cochichos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochichos Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing