We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and very friendly staff!”
Review of Cochichos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cochichos Resort
Ranked #3 of 36 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We planned a short stay in this hotel for my wife's birthday weekend. We wanted a quiet resort that had a decent pool (since we were travelling in March and it can get pretty hot at the beach). Based on the positive reviews of this place we decided upon Cochichos and we were not disappointed.

Cozy cottage type accommodation with nice and comfortable rooms. Some issues with our room AC when we checked in but they quickly fixed it. The resort is well maintained with clean rooms, garden area and pool. Not a lot of food options on their restaurant menu but a few quick bites are available along with a few drink options. The chicken sandwich as well as the tuna sandwich were awesome. The pool had these stools in the bar area (bar not functional yet) where you could sit and have a drink while still in the pool. Alicia and Manasi run the property very efficiently and are excellent hosts. We needed to rent a car and Alicia quickly connected us to Cedric who also turned out to be a friendly chap. No breakfast inclusion in the room rent but preferred it that way because there are a couple of very nice breakfast places very close to the resort (Bluebird and Mango Tree Cafe). A 10-15 minutes walk to Mini-Vagator and Vagator beaches but if you rent a bike/car it takes less than 5 mins to get to the beach.

All in all, a great value for money place, that we would mind going back to!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saikat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of Cochichos on Tripadvisor. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay and had an overall great experience at the resort. Your special thanks will be passed on to both Alicia and Mansi, as well as to all support staff who are part of the team.

You are quite right on the limited options at the restaurant and as I have commented on all the other reviews, this will surely be upgraded in the next developmental stage. Right now, we are very focussed on ensuring thorough comfort of our guests. But hey, I was really happy to hear that you liked the sandwiches :-) Gives us a boost to know that we are heading in the right direction.

Please do come to visit us again. Would be nice to have you over and until then I wish you successful days.

God bless you.

Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

A quick getaway plan for Goa came up,and Cochichos was our first choice.Spoke to Alicia and loved the fact that she still remembered us from the last trip a year back.Quickly helped me with my bookings and it feels so good and homely to chat up with her in her usual friendly and warm way.There's still time for my travel and truly cant wait to get there.
@Mervin,though we've never had the opportunity to meet you in person,but i would want to congratulate you on your excellent staff and superb resort.
For us,when its Goa it will always be Cochichos

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luv2exlpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks alot for the five star rating. I'm glad the staff was able to provide you the service you expected. Alicia definitely has a very sharp brain and that is how she remembers our guests. I will definitely pass on your appreciation for her.

I hope on your next travel we meet in person. It would be an honour. please do visit us again

Yours sincerely,
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Cochichos for 2 nights last wekk. Our stay at the resort was very pleasant and comfortable. They provided most of the essential things (Hair dryer, iron etc), the rooms were very clean and smelled wonderful!! The pool was very clean and the staff was also very friendly. If you are looking for some quiet place to relax, Cochichos is the place to be. You can spend 2-3 days at Anjuna and Vagator. Although the restaurant doesn't offer Lunch and Dinner, however you can order food or walk to the nearby restaurants. Overall, a wonderful experience and I would strongly recommend the place to friends and family!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shivani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for your review on Tripadvisor. Really appreciate your comments. We work hard to make sure that all facilities provided at the resort, deliver satisfaction to our guests. Which makes me happy to know that you had a great stay at Cochichos.

As with most comments, we do know and are open that our restaurant is functional on breakfast and snacks servings only. In the next development stage of the resort, we plan to upgrade to complete meals being served at the restaurant. Please do bear with us. In the mean time, we always make sure that our guests are comfortable and are given that special care & attention, that makes them feel at home.

Please do visit us again. We will be more than happy to welcome you for another stay at Cochichos.

Yours Sincerely,
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

"Perfect" would be the best way to describe this place. We booked this place after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor and must say the good reviews are well deserved!!

Special thanks to Mansi, Alicia, Peter and co for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Value for money i would definitely say.

A point for improvement would to have their own restaurant, but i believe they are planning to do so in the next phase.

Highly recommend this place and would definitely hope to visit back.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyanka_Rishabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and great compliments of our resort and our staff. Really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Cochichos. I will surely pass on your compliments to the concerned staff.

We do aim to deliver high quality services to our guests, so they go back with a feeling of thorough satisfaction. And looking at your review, it is a good feeling that our hard work has paid off. Of course, there are areas where have room for improvement and one of them as you mentioned is the restaurant. At this moment, we have kept this on a small scale catering to the number of rooms on the property. As we progress, this will surely change.

Thanks so much once again for your kind review. We do hope that you will visit us again.

Yours sincerely
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I will do this review the objective way:
Pros:
- Beautiful property
- Lovely surroundings
- Excellent Rooms
- Low cost
- Sweet swimming pool
- Good staff

Cons
- Slightly away from the Baga-Anjuna chaos (but only slight). It shouldn't matter if you are renting a scooter or a car
- Food options limited. I personally don't care much about eating within the hotel when I am in Goa, since I am out most of the time

I have always stayed at Candolim before this, however when I bumped into this hotel's website online, I did a bit of research and I was so pleasantly surprised. Had a wonderful stay here and I am definitely going back many more times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animesh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Always so nice hear that we have a satisfied guest, who not only had a pleasant stay at our resort but who also took some time to review us well on Tripadvisor. Thanks so very much for the great feedback...We do put in a lot of effort to ensure outstanding services to our guests.

I wish you success & blessings in your daily life and surely look forward to seeing you again...

Yours sincerely
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had always liked staying at Vagator in Goa, but this time when I was not able to get the bookings through couple of places where I had stayed earlier in that area, I tried this new resort. We came across this resort through internet only and after going through all good reviews for Cochichos at tripadvisor, we finally decided to get our bookings done. As it was a long weekend and all places in Goa were fully booked, we somehow managed to get one last room here. Anna, the manager, is very warm and makes you feel comfortable from the moment you enter the resort. Rooms were small but very pretty and amazingly comfy and cozy. Resort is not on the beach side but Vagator beach is only 5 min away from there in case you want to enjoy beach at early morning hours. We would definitely like to stay there again whenever we plan next trip to Goa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehaR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Especially feels good to know that you are a good stay at our resort.

At Cochichos, we continuously endeavour to deliver highest level of services to our guests. Shows that our staff's team effort was certainly commendable. I will pass on your thanks to the relevant staff.

Cochichos is just in the intial phase of development and plans to put in some bigger family rooms with more facilities, are certainly on the way.

Please do come again to Cochichos. Always good to see a repeat guest at the resort.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Cochicos is a nice cozy little place, perfect for couples. While it is not at the centre of activity, no place is too far from the location and its a perfect place to unwind. No review of Cochicos is complete without due credit to Anna, the manager, who is a perfect host and makes you feel at home from the moment u drive in. Her little band of helpers deserve credit too, coz they are always ready to help in whatever ways they can.
The rooms are spacious, the beds cozy and the ambience discreet. Noone interrupts you, and it is perfectly maintained.

The Mango tree Restaurant and Bar is a special attraction that shouldnt be missed.

PS: You get bikes to rent at the hotel and that saves you some time from hunting for something

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind review of our resort on Tripadvisor. When a guest is satisfied, we feel rewarded that our hardwork and efforts has paid off.

I will pass on your special thanks to all the staff concerned. At Cochichos all our staff are continuously to work as a team, to deliver top notch services to our guests.

With more rooms to be built including more family facilities, you will see that our vision to progress is always in the forefront.

Please do come again for another holiday stay and of course, do talk about us to your family and friends. Hope to see you again and soon!

Your sincerely,
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.6 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
405 reviews
12.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,408 reviews
24.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
6.8 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochichos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochichos Resort

Address: Vagator Beach Road | Goa, Vagator 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range: $50 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochichos Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cochichos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochichos Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing