We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Private Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cochichos Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cochichos Resort
Ranked #3 of 31 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful Private Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there after going through all the great reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.
Miss Naik, the receptionist takes care of the guests very well.
If you are looking for a quiet and cosy stay far away from the crowded Baga n Calangute then this place will please you.
We stayed in the standard rom which was very clean and the bed is indeed very comfortable as mentioned on their website.
The shower and flush in our room was not working properly.
The beautiful lawn n swimming pool are very relaxing.There is a bar on the edge of the pool which is non functional.
Overall the stay was good and location was convenient.
I highly recommend to stay at this place..if you wish to stay on vagator beach..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DivyeshPanchani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review on Tripadvisor. Really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Cochichos. I will pass on your special thanks and compliments to Mansi Naik.

Really sorry that you faced some inconvenience with regards to the shower in your room. Unfortunately, we do sometimes face technical issues and we do our very best to fix them asap. Overall, I feel happy that you had a great stay and would like to come back :-)

There will be development at Cochichos on a stage-by-stage basis. This includes the pool bar. Right now, we have focussed on creating a homely feeling and noting from most of the reviews, we have accomplised to deliver this comfort. Of course, with valuable feedback from our guests, we will continuously look at improving our facilities. So really, thanks so much for your honest review.

I look forward to having you over at Cochichos again. God bless you and see you soon....

Sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    51
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
78
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

as all the reveiws state, relaxing, easy to get out of the hussle and bussle of the mopeds.the rooms where modern and clean with soft and comfy beds,i think they were the best rooms in the area,it was a little haven.

Room Tip: all are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pansieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Just wanted to drop in a line to thank you for the review on Tripadvisor. Really appreciative that you have reviewed Cochichos Resort well.

A lot of hard work surely goes into keep up standards of the resort and so it really feels goods when the efforts have paid off and we have satisfied guests.

I look forward to having you at Cochichos again. Until then, I will you successful days ahead...

Thanks once again,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed there after going through all the great reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Thanks to the staff at Cochichos we had a relaxed stay here. The beach and a variety of eating joints were all a short walk away. The room was clean and comfortable, and during the evenings the pool was a good place to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to review us well on Tripadvisor. Our focus is to deliver highest level of services our guests. In your case and which I like to hear, it seems that we have done well. I will surely pass on your thanks to all staff especially Mrs. Naik.

In the meantime, we continuously strive to maintain and improve our facilities.

Look forward to seeing you again at Cochichos.

Yous sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here on my own a year ago and this time my wife and I stayed for a new nights. This is a really nice quiet little get away in Vagator but with easy walking / bike riding access to the bars, restaurants, stalls and beaches.

The staff are all really friendly and helpful and the pool is clean with plenty of sunbeds, even though there are only 12 rooms. The rooms themselves are comfortable with good AC, tv, nice bathroom and are kept immaculately clean on a daily basis. The place is very secure, with a guard on the gate.

Big mega plus is that they have free wi fi! Full marks!!

The owners say they have plans to expand with some land at the bottom of the resort, but no signs of this starting when we were there.

The only thing is that the bar / restaurant is very limited. There is not much in the way of Indian / Goan food to be had, but as mentioned there are plenty of places to go locally. V quiet little place, so if you want to meet other people in the bar, you'll be out of luck, as you'll probably be on your own. If they did good coffee and some local food then it'd be perfect, but until they expand it probably isn't cost-effective for them to lay on any greater menu other than snacks.

Our breakfast was included and although the service was sometimes a bit confused, it was well meaning and the whole place is so chilled that nothing was really a problem.

Been twice would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. Really appreciate the feedback on Cochichos again. Whilst it is surely a good feeling to have satisfied guests, its even more fulfiling when they visit us again and still have a great review!

Since I was there when you visited along with your wife, it was also good meeting you. As you know and have noted, we do work very hard to keep our standards, although right now a small start up. For 12 rooms, we have ensured that all the necessary facilities for the comfort of our guests are available.

When we progress into the next developmental stage of Cochichos, there will surely be more facilities added. I am well aware of the restaurant limitations but honestly speaking at this moment I have targetted comfort only. In good time, this will be the next part of the resort that I plan to develop.

The next phase of development at Cochichos is definitely in my plans and I am taking steps towards it.

Till then, we continue to make sure that all our guests feel welcome and more than that.... at home. I really hope to see you again and once again thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose North Goa as our destination for our 1st anniversary holiday.
Pre Trip - Cochichos was chosen based on reviews & gut feel.
Post Trip - Patted ourselves for making a superb choice.
You can sum up the place in 3 words - Calm, Comfortable, Clean
Coming straight to the point...
Positives -
1. Location - Close to Vagator beach, restaurants, Bike rental points
2. Privacy - Just 12 rooms ensure personalised attention (includes efficient service)
3. Space - Ample space to relax - by the pool, in the bar, in the lawns, on your room sitout
Areas of improvement -
1. Currently only breakfast & snacks available - no full fledged lunch / dinner available.

Few traveler tips:
1. Rented bikes (non gear available) - ideal to explore surroundings
(very handy for exploring restaurants, beaches, local markets, adjoining towns etc.)
2. Mango Tree restaurant - walking distance from Cochichos - good food, good bar as well.
3. Sita Restaurant - about 10 min on bike - recommended for pure veggies
To sum up Cochichos - Great place to stay in Vagator.
Would definitely visit again :-)

Room Tip: If possible, go for a deluxe room. It has a complimentary electric tea coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for the great and detailed review of your stay at Cochichos. Really satisfying to know that we did well and you ended up having a great stay at our resort.

We do have plans to expand and with regards to the restaurant, we do agree that it has limited options right now. As we grow, of course we will surely work in this area. Right now, we just want to make sure that our guests are comfortable and looked after with personalised attention to the best of our ability.

Please do visit us again as it is always nice to see our repeat guests.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We visited this resort in Nov 2012. We had booked one standard and one superior room. The rooms are quiet compact but cozy. Nice balcony sit out. Lots of choice in the TV channels.There is a small play area for kids to run around. My daughter enjoyed splashing around in the pool as well.

I have some gripes though.
1. The bottles of shampoo and moisturizers in both the room were old and not replaced. We had carried our own stuff so did not really bother to ask them.
2.We were misguided by the staff who said it was all right to go to Fort Aguada at 5 30 pm while it really too late and the place was closed by the time we got there. Anyway, she was gracious enough to apologize when we pointed it out to her.
3. The shower in our room was not working properly.
Overall the stay was good (especially the very comfortable beds) and location was convenient. Cochicos deserves all the good reviews it has received so far. Hope they take note of my feedback and improve further.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanshaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Wow! We liked your resort before, but even more now! The rooms were just as nice as before, but this time cleaned every day with fresh towels each day too! Every request we had was met immediately. This place continues to exceed our expectations. The price is nice and beds and rooms are more comfortable than higher end hotels we have stayed in before. The pool was again spotless and the food was good in the restaurant too! Thank you Cochichos! We will recommend you to everyone we know!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5India-na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for the great review on Tripadvisor. Really appreciate your comments. We do try to continuously improve our services and facilities. Together with my staff, our goal is make sure guests leave extremely satisfied and want to come back again, pretty much like you.

Thanks so much once again, for supporting us with your valued feedback. Please do come visit again, we would always love to have you stay at Cochichos.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
8.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochichos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochichos Resort

Property: Cochichos Resort
Address: Vagator Beach Road | Goa, Vagator 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochichos Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cochichos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochichos Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing