We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay at Cochichos”
Review of Cochichos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cochichos Resort
Ranked #3 of 33 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay at Cochichos”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed there after going through all the great reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Thanks to the staff at Cochichos we had a relaxed stay here. The beach and a variety of eating joints were all a short walk away. The room was clean and comfortable, and during the evenings the pool was a good place to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to review us well on Tripadvisor. Our focus is to deliver highest level of services our guests. In your case and which I like to hear, it seems that we have done well. I will surely pass on your thanks to all staff especially Mrs. Naik.

In the meantime, we continuously strive to maintain and improve our facilities.

Look forward to seeing you again at Cochichos.

Yous sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    52
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
79
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here on my own a year ago and this time my wife and I stayed for a new nights. This is a really nice quiet little get away in Vagator but with easy walking / bike riding access to the bars, restaurants, stalls and beaches.

The staff are all really friendly and helpful and the pool is clean with plenty of sunbeds, even though there are only 12 rooms. The rooms themselves are comfortable with good AC, tv, nice bathroom and are kept immaculately clean on a daily basis. The place is very secure, with a guard on the gate.

Big mega plus is that they have free wi fi! Full marks!!

The owners say they have plans to expand with some land at the bottom of the resort, but no signs of this starting when we were there.

The only thing is that the bar / restaurant is very limited. There is not much in the way of Indian / Goan food to be had, but as mentioned there are plenty of places to go locally. V quiet little place, so if you want to meet other people in the bar, you'll be out of luck, as you'll probably be on your own. If they did good coffee and some local food then it'd be perfect, but until they expand it probably isn't cost-effective for them to lay on any greater menu other than snacks.

Our breakfast was included and although the service was sometimes a bit confused, it was well meaning and the whole place is so chilled that nothing was really a problem.

Been twice would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. Really appreciate the feedback on Cochichos again. Whilst it is surely a good feeling to have satisfied guests, its even more fulfiling when they visit us again and still have a great review!

Since I was there when you visited along with your wife, it was also good meeting you. As you know and have noted, we do work very hard to keep our standards, although right now a small start up. For 12 rooms, we have ensured that all the necessary facilities for the comfort of our guests are available.

When we progress into the next developmental stage of Cochichos, there will surely be more facilities added. I am well aware of the restaurant limitations but honestly speaking at this moment I have targetted comfort only. In good time, this will be the next part of the resort that I plan to develop.

The next phase of development at Cochichos is definitely in my plans and I am taking steps towards it.

Till then, we continue to make sure that all our guests feel welcome and more than that.... at home. I really hope to see you again and once again thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose North Goa as our destination for our 1st anniversary holiday.
Pre Trip - Cochichos was chosen based on reviews & gut feel.
Post Trip - Patted ourselves for making a superb choice.
You can sum up the place in 3 words - Calm, Comfortable, Clean
Coming straight to the point...
Positives -
1. Location - Close to Vagator beach, restaurants, Bike rental points
2. Privacy - Just 12 rooms ensure personalised attention (includes efficient service)
3. Space - Ample space to relax - by the pool, in the bar, in the lawns, on your room sitout
Areas of improvement -
1. Currently only breakfast & snacks available - no full fledged lunch / dinner available.

Few traveler tips:
1. Rented bikes (non gear available) - ideal to explore surroundings
(very handy for exploring restaurants, beaches, local markets, adjoining towns etc.)
2. Mango Tree restaurant - walking distance from Cochichos - good food, good bar as well.
3. Sita Restaurant - about 10 min on bike - recommended for pure veggies
To sum up Cochichos - Great place to stay in Vagator.
Would definitely visit again :-)

Room Tip: If possible, go for a deluxe room. It has a complimentary electric tea coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for the great and detailed review of your stay at Cochichos. Really satisfying to know that we did well and you ended up having a great stay at our resort.

We do have plans to expand and with regards to the restaurant, we do agree that it has limited options right now. As we grow, of course we will surely work in this area. Right now, we just want to make sure that our guests are comfortable and looked after with personalised attention to the best of our ability.

Please do visit us again as it is always nice to see our repeat guests.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We visited this resort in Nov 2012. We had booked one standard and one superior room. The rooms are quiet compact but cozy. Nice balcony sit out. Lots of choice in the TV channels.There is a small play area for kids to run around. My daughter enjoyed splashing around in the pool as well.

I have some gripes though.
1. The bottles of shampoo and moisturizers in both the room were old and not replaced. We had carried our own stuff so did not really bother to ask them.
2.We were misguided by the staff who said it was all right to go to Fort Aguada at 5 30 pm while it really too late and the place was closed by the time we got there. Anyway, she was gracious enough to apologize when we pointed it out to her.
3. The shower in our room was not working properly.
Overall the stay was good (especially the very comfortable beds) and location was convenient. Cochicos deserves all the good reviews it has received so far. Hope they take note of my feedback and improve further.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanshaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Wow! We liked your resort before, but even more now! The rooms were just as nice as before, but this time cleaned every day with fresh towels each day too! Every request we had was met immediately. This place continues to exceed our expectations. The price is nice and beds and rooms are more comfortable than higher end hotels we have stayed in before. The pool was again spotless and the food was good in the restaurant too! Thank you Cochichos! We will recommend you to everyone we know!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5India-na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for the great review on Tripadvisor. Really appreciate your comments. We do try to continuously improve our services and facilities. Together with my staff, our goal is make sure guests leave extremely satisfied and want to come back again, pretty much like you.

Thanks so much once again, for supporting us with your valued feedback. Please do come visit again, we would always love to have you stay at Cochichos.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We visited Goa from 5th Dec 12 to 8th Dec 12 for our second anniversary. I searched Cochichos resort on tripadvisor and called on given number....then we landed in cochichos...I listed down below few positive points...
1) 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from small vagator beach.
2) Rent a bike and you can visit all the north goa....Calangute, Baga 20 min...Anjuna 15 min...We even visited Panji, old Goa on bike almost 50 min...
3) Very co-operative staff.... Among front desk staff, I can name Manasi & Alicia, Very supportive, co-operative, knows CRM very well. Thank you Manasi & Alicia for the great hospitality provided to us during our stay...
4) Value for Money..
5) Away from crowd, peaceful...
6) Rooms are super clean, Beautiful and gives the feeling of mini bungalows...
7) The pool is very neat and clean...
8) Everything required is 5 min distance on bike...Petrol pump (you will find HDFC ATM near this petrol pump) if any one is pure vegetarian then go for SITA hotel near this petrol pump.....Mango Tree restaurant is just 3 min on bike. It is a beautiful joint....
There are many more such good things about this place......I can conclude this stay saying that " Five star hotel stay within the range of our pocket "

OFI's (Opportunity For Improvements) :-
1) Can have more food items on menu card....
2) Can think about free pick up service....


Thank you.....

Room Tip: Choose any room...all the rooms are beautiful...If pool facing deluxe room is available then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amoldhakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow, your review is so detailed and complimentary of our resort. Thanks so much...

We do try and continuously strive to keep our services and facilities at the highest level, to make sure that all our guests not only have a great stay but want to come back!

With regards to your comment on our restaurant, we do know that it is limited at this stage but we are open about it. Further improvement in our facilities is in the development plan and slowly but surely this will come. On the free pick ups, please do keep in mind that our rates are very competitive for the quality of the resort. For pick up arrangements as well, we keep very minimal rates, with the aim that this is part of our services to guests and we want to take care of them.

Please do visit us again at Cochichos. We would love to have you over and your friends & families too...

Yours sincerely
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This Property Is Perfectly Placed At walkable Distance from the Beach And The Best Dinning Places..The Entire Stay In This Property One Experiences Quality And Proffessionalism..One Will Get Whatever You Expect From a Three Star Hotel..The Rooms Are Very Clean and stuffed with everything what you desire as extremely good beds,very clean linens,LCD Tv,Good Airconditioner,Nice toilet kits to hair dryers..The staff is very courteous and helpful I highly recomend to stay on this place..if you wish to stay on vagator beach..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarin138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

A big thank you from all at Cochichos. I'm happy you had the perfect vacation you deserved. After all this world is a very busy planet and at Cochichos we understand what our guests need while on a vacation - Peace, Comfort, Cleanliness and the service they deserve. I'm glad we were able to provide all of that to you.

I do apologise for the late response but we hope you visit us again

Yours sincerely,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#3 of 14 in Vagator
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
24.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#6 of 14 in Vagator
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochichos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochichos Resort

Property: Cochichos Resort
Address: Vagator Beach Road | Goa, Vagator 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochichos Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cochichos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochichos Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing