We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break from the crazy India”
Review of Cochichos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cochichos Resort
Ranked #3 of 36 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

India is nice, magical, and most of all, crazy...and when you are done with the chaos outside, Goa is a nice place for chillin.
We had a really nice and relaxing time at Conchicos. It's quiet and you can rent the scooter for a very reasonable price to go anywhere along the cost. The food they serve is limited... but there is a nice cheap home-restaurant around the corner. Swiming pool is a nice addition and the rooms look nice. Cleaning serviceis done only when asked, so if you want it clean everyday, make sure you ask for it... it's an enviromental think.
It's not the cheapest, but you get more value. Staff is friendly, and Jenny is easy to talk to... you can always negotiate with her, right Jenny ;)

The garden adn the swiming pool is really nice... the place is quiet new, therefore it has an extra clean-vibe.

Room Tip: You can always ask to see the room first, like everywhere in India. The garden and the swiming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sure your trip to India was amazing. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our resort and thanks for rating Cochichos resort. Apologies for the late reply though.

I'm glad your stay was relaxing and that the cost was according to your budget. We have to keep menu limited due to inventory and profitability. However we are happy to recommend some amazing food joints. Since you mentioned the near by restaurants were nice, I hope you were able to taste some of our famous Goan food.

Yes the cleaning is done when our guests request for it as we do not wish to knock and disturb you whilst you are resting :) However the housekeeping ensures the cleaning is done everyday and the surrounding is kept squeaky clean. I shall pass on your appreciation to our staff members.

And what can I say about Jenny. She is the woman who ensures everything is in place. And yes she is approachable.

We appreciate you staying at Cochichos and hope you visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Relaxing atmostphere, quite, peaceful, hospitality. It was my first time to Goa and it was very helpful of the staff to guide us around the areas - Beaches, food joints, shopping, market sales etc ...

Looking forward to go this year again.

Room Tip: They have amazing little cottage type rooms, which makes it unique. So if you get any room, for sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jango80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for rating Cochichos. I do apologise for the late response.

I'm glad to know that your first time in Goa was amazing. At Cochichos we strive to make sure our guests are provided with the service they need and we value our guests.

We look forward for you to visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent resort! Welcomes you with so much warmth & makes your entire stay extremely pleasant & memorable. A special mention about Anna & Alisha who gave a personalized touch & made us feel so special. We couldn't have spent our 25th anniversary in a better place. Thanks to Cochichos family! We will come again.....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for rating Cochichos Resort. Apologies for the late reply.

Hope your anniversary was well spent and I hope we served you well and exceeded your desired expectations.

I shall pass on your appreciation to our staff members and we hope you visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful resort for three nights...n we loved each n every moment spent there..the place is well maintained..clean..rooms are well furnished..beds are quite comfortable...washrooms are neat n clean..n best of all the staff is very helpful n polite..I would like to thank the two managers- Alicia n Anna for their help in making our stay a memorable one..we will definitely stay at this place once we are back in goa....just wish they had a fully functioning restaurant within the premises...still no regrets....love the place

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noopursamrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Noopur

Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you had an amazing stay at Cochichos. We really appreciate you rating us and we hope to see you soon.

Apologies for the late response though... Our restaurant is now functional and also we can recommend sister restaurants nearby in the locality.

Yours Sincerely
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Cochichos is located in Vagator.... A wonderful well maintained property. The rooms are built to give a feel of cottages. We found the pool very clean as well.

I and my husband stayed there for 3 nights and experienced great service. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Its a lovely place and I would strongly recommed it!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaurangipotdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Gaurangi

Thanks for rating Cochichos resort and also for recommending us.

We are glad that you and your husband had a great time and a comfortable stay. Please do visit us again

Yours sincerely
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Another amazing holiday in goa and staying in none other than my all time favorite resort, Cochichos. I have never been disappointed with this place. I fall in love a little more every time i stay here. They have everything you need. Most of all, an exceptionally clean and friendly environment with prompt service and great food. My trip to goa is never the same if i stay somewhere else.

I would like to thank the staff of Cochichos for another memorable holiday.
Full support always. All the best!

Room Tip: Choose any room. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emiel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Emiel

Thanks for rating Cochichos Resort. We are glad you appreciate our services and we are happy to know that our resort is your favorite... we apologize for the late response but we hope to see you.

Yours Sincerely
Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

we stay at cochichos Resort for 3Night in Month of November 2011.We loved the way it was kept and maintained. Very clean rooms with flat screen TV's.The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the bathroom equally so, to a high level of comfort and fixtures.Specially my little baby had enjoy it very much.Best hotel in goa to stay with family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jignesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Jignesh

Thanks a ton for rating us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay along with your family and we hope you visit us again.

Mervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.6 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
404 reviews
12.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,402 reviews
24.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
6.8 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochichos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochichos Resort

Address: Vagator Beach Road | Goa, Vagator 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range: $49 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochichos Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cochichos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochichos Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing