We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cochichos - A perfect blend of nature, beauty and luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cochichos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cochichos Resort
Ranked #3 of 31 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Qatar, Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cochichos - A perfect blend of nature, beauty and luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Another amazing holiday in goa and staying in none other than my all time favorite resort, Cochichos. I have never been disappointed with this place. I fall in love a little more every time i stay here. They have everything you need. Most of all, an exceptionally clean and friendly environment with prompt service and great food. My trip to goa is never the same if i stay somewhere else.

I would like to thank the staff of Cochichos for another memorable holiday.
Full support always. All the best!

Room Tip: Choose any room. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emiel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    51
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
78
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vapi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

we stay at cochichos Resort for 3Night in Month of November 2011.We loved the way it was kept and maintained. Very clean rooms with flat screen TV's.The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the bathroom equally so, to a high level of comfort and fixtures.Specially my little baby had enjoy it very much.Best hotel in goa to stay with family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jignesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed at Cochichos Resort for 4 nights in early Feb 2012 and it was a lovely tranquil hide-away. After having spent a couple of weeks touring around 'real India' it was a welcome surprise to get some real home comforts.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. The grounds are kept to a very high standard and the pool was impeccably clean. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the bathroom equally so, to a high level of comfort and fixtures. The bed was superbly comfortable and the AC worked perfectly.

Would definitely go back there when next in Goa. It's only a short walk down to Vagator beach (5-10 mins) with various bars and restaurants also in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Being 'lucky long stayers' in Goa we had chance to fully investigate all the resorts in Vagator before our stay, and without doubt Cochichos Resort lived way beyond all expectations! From the moment we arrived for my 'fabulous 3 day birthday break' we knew we had picked somewhere very special!
The resort itself is of 'boutique' quality. Spotless rooms house incredibly comfortable beds. The pool is spotless and the gardens beautifully manicured. The friendliness of Anna the manager and her team is exceptional. Nothing at all was too much trouble.. having been in 'customer service management' all of my career I can quite honestly say Cochicos has left an imprint in my mind on what 'Customer Service' is really all about!! Well Done Anna and your team.. you really do show 'Goan Hospitality' at it's very very best!! Thanks for a most memorable and wonderful stay.. we WILL be back!!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a Delux Room with air con, fridge, water, iron, sky etc.. worth it as not much m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyJaneTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Tracey,

Firstly, we want to say that we loved the subject of your review! Thank you very much for the high ratings. Honestly, we put in great efforts to ensure that our guests are well looked after and if anything at all, high level customer services is a MUST by our staff. We will surely pass on your compliments to Anna and the team,

Look forward to seeing you again at Cochichos.

Kind regards,
Mervin & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Its really one really beautiful and cozy place. Extremely well maintained. I love flowers and they have perfected the flower deco.

I actually stayed at ozran heights, village square and cochicos during my holiday @ goa. Room wise I would give it the best among the three.
Location wise also it's very strategically located a 10-15mins walk from little and big vagator beaches. (in goa though it's difficult to walk even that much because of the heat), but if u rent a bike or so then absolutely no issues.

Pool area is also very nice.
For kids also they have a small play area. My 2 year old daughter was really the happiest here. She played in the sand pit and for hours she will throw away the sand and then put it back again.

I missed a full fledged restaurant coz I have a baby and pregnant wife. Though the sandwiches etc they provide for snacks are awesome.
Also Anna and Alisha were very nice. They were the best hosts make u feel homely.
Definitely this place is a great value for money.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailashsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Kailash,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. All your comments are well noted and appreciated. I will surely pass on your compliments to Anna. At Cochichos, we strive to continually upgrade our premises and services.

Look forward to seeing you again..

Kind regards,
Mervin & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This small boutique hotel is lovely. The beds are really comfortable with thick plush matresses ensuring a perfect sleep, and each room has a small refrigerator, fan, airconditioner and cable tv as well as spotless bathroom. Mervyn, one of the owners is very hospitable and all of the staff are very helpful and friendly- a special mention should be made of the manager, Anna DeSouza who provided exceptional service in arranging transfers, taxis and motorcycle hire and always had a smile to share.

The hotel is close to all amenities and also has a small restauarant as well. This is a prefect place to stay in Goa.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marksiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We take great efforts to ensure that our customers are well looked after. Will surely pass on your compliments to Anna.

Look forward to seeing you again at Cochichos.

Kind regards,
Mervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent Location, very close to the beach. Great rooms, lawns, swimming pool etc and Very well maintained. A special mention about the staff who always have a smile on their face. All this at a very very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratik g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervin_Dsouza, Owner at Cochichos Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Prathik,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. Your compliments on our staff are highly appreciated and will be passed on.

We look forward to seeing you again at Cochichos.

Kind regards,
Mervin & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.3 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cochichos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cochichos Resort

Property: Cochichos Resort
Address: Vagator Beach Road | Goa, Vagator 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cochichos Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cochichos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cochichos Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing