We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 31 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

cozy, relaxing, amazing sunsets, clean, just perfect.
we were 3 friends and stayed in the back cottages which are really spacious that we fit an extra bed comfortably.
the only problem is going down to the beach as it's not that easy, especially after a couple of drinks, they need to work on that.

Room Tip: the cottages on the back are bigger, the front ones have full see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    124
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
108
183
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely resort...superb location...loved it...
Right on the beach...full on sea view from every part of the resort. Loved the morning walk on the beach. Nice cottage's with very good facilities. Very friendly staff, easy check in check out. They provide pickup and drop at reasonable price. Restaurant serves good food, here i am talking about veg food. Buffet breakfast also has good variety & it is complimentary ;) you will get WiFi in the rooms as well as common areas.

They also give complimentary fruit basket and a bottle of red wine on the day of arrival. The mini bar in the cottage is also reasonably charged.
Vagator beach is the most clean and nice beach which is easily accessible from the resort.

Recommended for all age group, aged people can sit in the balcony and relax with full sea view and younger one can get down on the beach and enjoy. All the things are near by.

Few things need to be mention like the room price are a bit higher (my personal opinion), they should provide at least on more table or a bigger table in the room, storage space is also a bit small and in that small space they have provided electronic safe, space has reduced more to keep your cloths.
Stares on the front side needs maintenance, i stayed in cottage 5.
If you want full sea view without any obstacles then take front row cottages, it will cost you 2k more per night. Or you can take cottage 1 which has pool view with sea at the back.

Lovely......must visit

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JatinJn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were in Ozran in May 13. It was very hot in Goa then. All cottages are wooden, nicely designed, clean and are arranged in such a way that each cottage enjoys privacy and can have clean beautiful view of beach. Bathroom was clean with all top class fittings. Swimming pool was small but clean. Lawns, gardens, sit outs, Balcony to each cottage everything was designed perfectly. You will love to stay here. Service was quick and prompt.

They have their own restaurant. But choice of food was very limited to selected north Indian dishes only. No Goan food was served. No fish preparations. Over all North Indian dishes were OK, but nothing special. Restaurant staff was co operative and suggestive.

I will strongly recommend this resort for their beautifully designed cottages, Location and sevice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The resort is one of the best if you have relax, chill,laze around and amazing scenic views of the ocean on mind when you visit Goa... I stayed there for 3 days. The breakfast was good... The resort was very clean and the service is excellant. The hotel staff is very professional and always ready to help... Though the bike which we hired from the resort was a bit not maintained.. but we could pull it around without any break down during our trips till Old Ponda City.. The access to the sea was very easy from the resort as well as you could have amazing views from your cabin too.. There is many good restaurants near the resort viz..Thalaasha & Shree... And the place is very safe as well as the area is very safe...In short we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Hotel.. Would recommend it to all who are looking into some quiet time in Goa...

Room Tip: Take Cabin No 9.. The best among all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suchi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wow for the Property....just great...beautiful property to stay....Amazing for the View......great sunset and sunrise view never had to rush to the nearest beach to see the sunset or sunrise....just sit in the balcony and enjoy....Excellent for the service....you guyzz were just great....Short of words to describe the stay...Lovely Breakfast buffet....nice food. Staff so polite ..friendly ....I can go on and on...but In short....I would love to go back again and this time for a much longer duration and so must other and try to get the sea view room...just worth it. I was lucky enough to be upgraded..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed at Ozran Heights towards the end of January 2014. The property is a bunch of very nicely built wooden cottages, furnished rather well. There are two parallel rows of cottages. The view from these cottages is great and breathtaking views of the Arabian Sea are just a draw of the curtains away.

The property is situated on a cliff overlooking the Vagator Beach and the main beach is a short walk down from the resort. The service was good. The breakfast spread was alright but it could have been a tad more lavish.

All in all I had a great stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Paying extra for the Premier sea view cottages does not make a whole lot of sense; Grand sea view co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhruv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in Jan 14 and it was superb. We had two nights in the front cottage near the swimming pool and restuarant and then one night in the back cottage (no 2). They were both super clean, bright and airy with brilliant sea views. Both have the same, very limited storage space - not a problem for a short stay to discover North Goa and you don't need to bring towels or beach towels. There are also good toiletries, a robe and slippers - even a toothbrush plus toothpaste were provided.

We were surprised to find a duvet on the bed (lightweight) but soon found that nights in Vagator are much fresher than where we were staying in Holiday Street - between Calangute and Candolim. We slept brilliantly!

We are both in our sixties and He found coming up from the beach a bit steep - but Ozran beach is lovely - we have seen kingfishers in the rockpools and this time I saw two huge crayfish marching along together. There is also a very nice white Italian restuarant (go down to the beach and turn left) - brilliant food and icecream. There are some nightclubs but the sound disappeared at ten o'clock (think they put the headphones on so not to bother anyone).

Vagator is quite spread out and public transport is very limited so it is best to rent a scooter or some vehicle to explore the beaches further up the coast. The roads here are very quiet (not like CCB at all).

As others have said the staff at Ozran Heights were very helpful - especially the resturant staff who are friendly and very cheerful. We ate there one night - menu was limited but it was one of the best curries we have had.

Looking back on the holiday - the visit here stands out - think it is the cleanest and most comfortable place we have stayed in Goa. I want to go back - Now!

Room Tip: I think if we can go back I would go for the back row of cottages. When sitting outside the front c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaanne186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#4 of 13 in Vagator
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozran Heights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozran Heights Beach Resort

Property: Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Address: Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403409, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozran Heights Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozran Heights Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozran Heights Beach Hotel Vagator
Ozran Heights Beach Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing