We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will visit Goa only to stay at Ozran”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 36 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have traveled a bit and to a lot of nice places. Coming back to find a place as beautiful, quiet and value for money as Ozran makes me proud of India. My partner and I stayed together at one of their cottages which was like brand new, just suitable for a travellers needs and the view is to die for.

While researching hotels to stay was getting confusing and long, just a look at the pictures of Ozran got me to make a reservation. And it was the best decision.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepika1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 396 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Recently came back from this wonderful scenic beauty of Goa, stayed there from Jun-02 & Jun-03, It located at 'Small Vagator" beach, the very first thing I like about this property was its view, you can actually see the beach from your own room. The staff was very helpful, would like to give special thanks to Alric Fernandes - Manager, for extending his help. The food is bit costly given the limited choices and quality they provide, they were renovating their restaurant "Zaffaran" hope they will add some more on the menu. I would advice for Premier Sea View Rooms as they provide unhindered view of sea.

Room Tip: Go for Premier Sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We spent 3 days of our honeymoon trip at Ozran heights in January 2012. The hotel is located on top of the little-known Ozran beach, which lies between Anjuna and Vagator. The view from the hotel-rooms, which are cottages, is breathtaking and is perfect for an evening cup of tea or coffee and watch the sun set. Since there are 14 cottages lined up in rows of two, the view from all the cottages would be the same, one row having been built higher than the other.
The wooden cottages are cosy, with a small attached balcony, a seating area, a queen-size bed, a mini-bar and a neat bathroom (which has a fan!). The room service is brilliant; it is always lovely to have spick n' span rooms once you are back from the beach, and to be greeted with toffees every evening. A small gesture making a world of a difference.
The property has a restaurant and a small swimming pool (mostly used by kids). While the breakfast buffet is mediocre, we binged on the Punjabi food ordered at lunch. But one would explore other options around the area with lovely restaurants at Baga and Calangute.
The hotel also immediately made arrangements for a rented scooter for us to travel around on. We were also escorted to the hotel location on the day we arrived since the location can get confusing, unless one uses google maps.
In a nutshell, we had a beautiful and quiet honeymoon inspite of it being the beginning of January in Goa. This hotel is small in size, comfortable, good quality, and no-fuss.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the resort on 4 June 2012 and it proved out to be a wise decision. The best thing about the resort is its location. Right on the beach. The cottage style rooms are nice and cozy. Though I was little disappointed with the room service and food but the view from the room made good for it. Those who want to stay away from the crowd of Baga can explore this resort for a short stay as there is not much to do around. Newly wed couples may find it peaceful and serene. Will definitely recommend it to all who want to have some quiet and peaceful time and enjoy the breathtaking view of the beach.

Room Tip: The Premier sea view rooms offer great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poonam1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pros :

1. Location - The view is unmatched, 3 outside restaurants are at a walkable distance, a shack called "OUR Shack" is a nice place to hang out on the beach with some excellent music in the evenings.
2. Service - Check-in / out, Room Service, Housekeeping are all Very Good
3. Cuisine - The Indian offering is good.
4. Room - Comfortable Bed, decent sized room, very clean and well maintained bathrooms.

Cons :

1. Location - the walk to the beach is either down a rough path on the hill OR via a long flight of steps which are about a 100 metres from the hotel. The issue is climbing up not so much as coming down especially when you have had a good time at the beach/shacks.

2. Cuisine - The Goan food definitely needs some work.

3. Gym - Not available.

Room Tip: Select the Premium Sea View Room for an unobstructed 180 degree view of the sea !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pavansood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

grand view rooms r awesome..180 degree sea view..............luvly..............d beach is scarcely populated....only foreigners are found getting tanned.......n yes...........its not for those who luv chaos.....like calungute................its serene.....peaceful..............nature at its best

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LDM_0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Location - One of the best locations in India to build a resort! Located on a hillock offering unlimited view of the sea(Grand sea view rooms). You cant miss the sunset. Ozran is surrounded by some good places to eat. Thalassa (greek food) is like 50 feet away. Fusion (Italian food and good cocktails) is also 50 feet away. A 5 min walk to 9 Bar and Sri (specialized in sea food) and few shops to buy some cool goan outfits and accessories. Mr. Ram will be happy to arrange a bike for you. Calangute and baga are 15 min drive and do not miss Baba Auh Rum Bakery on the way (best raisin rolls and choco rolls).

Beach - one of the best in goa. You can actually walk like 30 feet into the sea as it is a flat bed and safe to swim. Good beach shacks offering some yummy sea food.

Rooms - Looks Beautiful! AC works fine and so is the LCD. Hot water and shower pressure also works fine.

Food - Costly for the quantity they offer. Comp. breakfast surely need some serious attention. It definitely falls behind for the price they charge! It did not bother us much as we had many other options nearby.

Staff - Impeccable. Ram was very helpful every time we need something.

Room Tip: Go for Grand sea view room. Will surely make your stay memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chaitanya3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#3 of 14 in Vagator
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#7 of 14 in Vagator
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozran Heights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozran Heights Beach Resort

Address: Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403409, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range: $183 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozran Heights Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ozran Heights Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozran Heights Beach Hotel Vagator
Ozran Heights Beach Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing