We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 36 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The log cabins are beautifully done - simple and clean but has all the amenities.The bed was super comfy and for someone who is extremely particular about bathrooms - I was very happy with how clean and pretty they were :).The location was great too - small Vagator beach is quiet and small and exactly what we were looking for. Also we were right next to Club 9 and a great greek restaurant that you must visit - Thalassa. staying at Ozran was excatly what we needed. The staff and service were very friendly and efficient too! we were so happy with Ozran Heights.

Room Tip: ask for the newly built cabins with unobstructed views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaneezSurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 396 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

Quite rooms, cliff, breath-taking sea view, relax under the open sky, happening place just within a 10-min bike ride - if these are what you are looking for, go for Ozran. The rooms are super cool, a clean beach awaits you as you unwind through the small cliff, food choices are plenty inside and ourside the resort (don't miss to eat at Sri).

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrasanthBengaluru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Few places are so perfect, so beautiful and so charming as this place.
Location: The best in all Goa (even bigger names fail in this respect)
Service: Undoubtedly no. 1, Mr. Alric Fernandez is an amazing person ready to help you in all his capacity and a man of his words
Rooms: Complete wooden structure decorated in the most aesthetic way to calm yourself
Cleanliness: No question
Price: Worth every penny
I would simply love to come back to this place next year and have a long stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are cottages facing the sea, and they all offer the same view, nothing to choose specifica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saikat_Thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have stayed in the resort during September. resort is excellent. View is awesome. Staff is cooperative.

But only disappointment was bike which we hired from the resort. Actually, the resort has tied up with one of the local for renting bikes. First of all they will charged us about 25% higher than the normal rate but when we returned the bike, the bike owner said that there is some damage in the bike and has forcefully charged us about 1K extra. The lady in resort reception seems to have some commission fixed with the bike owner and she was supporting her. I will suggest any one staying in this resort not to take bikes from the resort. Just 5 mins walk from the resort u will find 2-3 shops renting bike at much cheaper rate and off course will not ruin your holiday at the time of check out.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
10  Thank manmohanpe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Its a true 5 star in terms of the location and staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, although I would choose the corner cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kashyap D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

First of all, no matter how much i try to explain about the beauty of this place, it will always be less!! It is just breath-taking.....

While planning for Goa, I wanted to stay at a place which is right on the beach and from my room I should be able to have a good view of see. So me and my wife searched a lot and finally selected Ozran heights. Ozran heights is located on a small hillock on small vagator beach. And it has 7 wooden cottages having just miles and miles of Arabian sea view. And view from resort is treat for eyes!! Sitting on the porch of cottage and having morning tea/breakfast/lunch/evening-tea is just heaven!! From you cottage you will see few Coconut trees and sea waves reaching the shore (see the photos for this).

Other advantage of this resort is that: Small vagator beach and Ozran beach are secluded, people who stay in Ozran or nearby shacks/resorts will only know. Whereas other beaches of Goa like Anjuna or Calangute have become more of like a pilgrimage spot - on these places it's just crowd crowd and crowd :-(. On the other hand on small vagator you can have a relaxing time :-)

To go to beach: hop out of your cottage, do a small 5 min trek down the hill in front of Ozran heights and you are on the beach.

About the resort: nice wooden cottages - with all the amenities you can think of. Cottages are very clean. Food was good. In other reviews of this resort, people are complaining about lack of variety in food, but they have just added a Goan menu (they already had North Indian menu) which is awesome. Overall food is good. Staff is very cooperative, they help you in deciding where to go in goa and where to eat. Like manager Alric Fernandes suggested us to eat in Souza Lobo on Calangute - which was an awesome experience!! They also arrange bikes/cars for rent, right from the resort, so one doesn't have to go hunting for bikes. If you are partying types, then center of all parties i.e. Baga is not far from Ozran.

Overall, I was more than satisfied that I stayed here, as I got to see the real Goa i.e. sea, sea and sea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank VRT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Neat and simple cottages with all the amenities made my holiday perfect one. Service is very good.. and food taste from Zafran is so good.
View from the resort is great, had a fun time at the calm beach.
A must stay resort!!!

Room Tip: "All rooms are of same type having same view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kithole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#3 of 14 in Vagator
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 14 in Vagator
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#7 of 14 in Vagator
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozran Heights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozran Heights Beach Resort

Address: Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403409, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range: $183 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozran Heights Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ozran Heights Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozran Heights Beach Hotel Vagator
Ozran Heights Beach Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing