We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 31 Vagator B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Neat and simple cottages with all the amenities made my holiday perfect one. Service is very good.. and food taste from Zafran is so good.
View from the resort is great, had a fun time at the calm beach.
A must stay resort!!!

Room Tip: "All rooms are of same type having same view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kithole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    124
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
108
183
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We booked this hotel from cleartrip.com, stay in this hotel mainly because of Loghuts and isolated from all the noise.

The resort is very nice, with neat room and beautiful view outside. All the cottages are over looking toward sea.

Nice Food...
Good place to stay.

Room Tip: All the cottages are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vishaljogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I actually went on google maps to search for a hotel that is bang on the beach and i am glad i found this. The wooden cottages are cosy, well - equipped and have some of the best views of mini vagator beach. Vagator is one of the bettter parts of goa, still green and unspoilt, unlike the very commercial baga and calangute. the service at this hotel is nice, although the food needs lots of improvisation and the pool is more like a small Mumbai pothole and that too right besides the restaurant and the entrance with no privacy.

Stay here if you are going to goa for the sound, smell and view of the sea, walks through narrow green alleys and peace.

Do not go if you are expecting a lot of action around your hotel, parties and shopping, since its slightly, about 10 kms away from the commercial area of baga, calanguate etc.

Room Tip: All the cottages are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ishanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is an excellent beach resort with a picture perfect view of the arabian sea from the cottages. The rooms are spacious and well maintained to give you a 5-Star hotel like comfort. The staff and service is very apt and helped in making our stay a very memorable one in Goa.

A Double "Thumbs Up" for Ozran Beach Resort.

Definitely a Must stay option in Goa

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Went with my wife to celebrate my birthday this July. We had a memorable time. Great rooms, superb view of the ocean. The rooms are modern and well equipped, large bathrooms and i really liked the idea of the fan in the bathroom.

All in all a great resort to stay at. The lady at the reception was very friendly and even organised a cake for me. I was pleasantly surprised to find a birthday cake in the room.

Room Tip: Might not want to take the room opposite the pool incase your looking for privacy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belliboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

My fiance and myself visited Ozran Heights in Feb this year and were completely blown away by this beautiful beautiful property. I have been visiting goa for for many years and this was one of the best places I have ever stayed at. The views are absolutely breathtaking, the staff are super friendly and efficient and the wood cabins are beautifully built and cozy. Alric the manger was extremely helpful and a thorough professional- right from helping us with our bookings over our phone and throughout our stay. The only thing lacking is variety on their menu but I am sure they will work on this..I definitely will be a regular here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AP6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Ozran is tastefully designed .. Rooms are eclectic and spacious.. the staff is congenial and friendy.. the deck has ample comfortable seating arrangement and lawn which gives a breathtaking view of the sea.. ideal to spend romantic moments watching sun go down..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirtitawde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
2.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.6 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#4 of 13 in Vagator
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozran Heights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozran Heights Beach Resort

Property: Ozran Heights Beach Resort
Address: Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403409, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozran Heights Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozran Heights Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozran Heights Beach Hotel Vagator
Ozran Heights Beach Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing