We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay”
Review of La Gulls Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Gulls Court
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a great hotel. It's very well maintained. Great location. The staff very courteous, friendly and at the same time respectful.The chef provided palatable dishes. Capacious rooms facing the pool, with all necessary amenities. I found the the experience impeccable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heena_pily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

we book this through Travel Agent & having Great experience with this Hotel , rooms are quite spacious, Build Nicely , rooms are pool facing , food was excellent , staff is cooperative

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saloni_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

we book this through Travel Agent & having Great experience with this Hotel , rooms are quite spacious, Build Nicely , rooms are pool facing , food was excellent , staff is cooperative, just 10 minute walk from the vagoter Beach .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devansh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We were looking for a nice place to go for our Honeymoon and found Hotel La Gulls Court on the internet tried contacting them and they gave me a best deal which covers all my requirement.

When we reached the property they flattened us by giving a nice Welcome drink and the staffs are very friendly and were really happy to help.

Our Room was fully decorated to our expectations with Flower Bouquet and fruit basket with some nice towel Foldings.

The Guest relation officer explained us about the nearby sightseeing places and he made a nice list of places for our 5 Nights stay in goa. & the driver who took us for the sightseeing was very friendly.

The food, Service & the hotel facilities are maintained with standards. Will surely come for my next Anniversary.

Special Thanks to the manager of the Hotel & the Lovely staffs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyamrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We booked this hotel because it is closest to most of the good beaches. The price was just right too. When we reached there we were earlier given a room that had damp smell. But upon being alerted they were happy to change our room. The buffet breakfast was included in our deal and we found it pretty delicious in taste too .
The only thing which we didn't like was the swimming pool. Though it was clean, but the hotel staff had no control on most of the Russian tourist who unfortunately had an intention to spoil the tidiness of the pool. They washed dirty hands and dipped their footwear in the pool too. We didn't like it and maintained a distance from the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alokchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I visited this hotel with my wife and son but the entire experience turned out to be a nightmare. The service of the hotel is awful and they just dont care and not bothered about any customer.We found the hotel and the hotel staffs to be extremely fishy and they hardly bothered to respond to any requests/service.I would want o highlight a few pointers to save one and all from this itching experience-
1. Basic amenities like serving biscuits/cookies alongwith tea/coffee is not available.
2. Staffs are rude to the extent of making you feel [--] off from our place
3.There are unnatural incidents at this hotel bring narrated by the local cabbies
4.Staffs do not go out of the hotel so if you think them to get you bare amenities they would bluntly refuse and you need to book a cab on your own and travel to the market place.
5.Staffs do not change the linens by default you need to insist.
6. Breakfast menu is absolutely rubbish with only 2 items daily.
7.Ala Carte breakfast menu is only for the eyes to cherish , room service would say a bid NO to what ever you ask .
8.Even after you complain to the manager of the resort things would hardly change.

It seemed to us that we have come to some other world quite unknown to the one we come from!!....Indrajit

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Indrani_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The worst stay ever. No - the only answer I heard. The staff is awful. They can help with nothing, they don't know anything, they don't realy care.
People always make weather. And if you don't want some "people" to spoil your vacation, choose another Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valeriia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.1 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
395 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sea Horse Resort
The Sea Horse Resort
#11 of 23 in Baga
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#19 of 67 in Candolim
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
264 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nagoa Grande Hotel
Nagoa Grande Hotel
#62 of 109 in Bardez
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Gulls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gulls Court

Address: Beach Road, 474/1 | Chapora, Vagator 403506, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range: $37 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Gulls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Gulls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Gulls Court Hotel Vagator
La Gulls Court Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing