We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of beach and nightlife”
Review of Casa Vagator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Vagator
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2010

my stay at casa vagator was truly memorable... the casa vagator has fabulously and luxuriously furnished 10 0r 12 rooms and each room has a distinct flavour and theme. i stayed in three different rooms over my 5 day stay and each room was a great experience
the rooms are very well designed and decorated with lots of room and so are the bathrooms(which are big and fitted with modern furnishings).
the highlights of this place are closeness to the beach, and closeness to the nightlife of vagator.
The resort offers an unparelleled view of the ocean and i finished two books sitting on beach chairs with gentlesea breeze blowing, and overlooking the ocean from the beautifully manicured lawns of this fabulous property, i also had great fun doing yoga on the sprawling wooden decks that again overlook the ocean.
multicuisine resteurant is priced reasonably and offers great goan and continental as well as chinese food.
there is a bricklaid walkway that gets you directly to the beach, and it was a great ease to get to the beach and back.
the staff specially the manager mrs maya ,Mr babu the receptionist and arya are a friendly and helpful lot.
the proximity to nine bar is both good and bad, because of which while mornings are peaceful and quite, the evenings are a bit noisy though there is a great nightlife outside the hotel gate, the resort is ideal for the younger lot of tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chavi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2010

Well located by the beach, the rooms are quite big and well furnished (at least the one we stayed in) and the atmosphere can be quite relaxing. Just make sure you're not around between 5 and 10 p.m. (Nine Bar opening hours), because the music is so loud you cannot even concentrate while taking a shower and managing the intermitent water supply...
It is definitely too expensive for the offer, and the quality of the service is terrible (the time it takes to get a poor breakfast in the restaurant, room service is also very slow, even to check out it takes about 20 mn...)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Good location, modern designed rooms, but sloppy service and standard of maintenance very average. Breakfast rather like in any beach shack. Reception staff not very informed & not really friendly and welcoming. Pool not usable due to maintenance for 4 days - no advanced warning, no "we are sorry". Good direct access to beach. If you like it quiet - not the right place for you as music from "Nine" club can be heard from 6-10pm. Clearly overpriced for the value you get.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Stegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSales, Front Office Manager at Casa Vagator, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Stegio,

We thank you for taking the time to review CASA Vagator and we apologize both for the terrible experience as well as the lateness of this reply.

It has been Six years since you visit and we have blossomed from a hotel with clear issues to one that stands proudly as one of thee top Boutique hotels in the Area.

Nine bar still continues to churn out its music but the new expansions allow us to guide guests away from the music area unless they like the music.

Once again we thank you for your honest reviews and would like to welcome you back to CASA Vagator to allow us to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

I stayed at Casa Vagatore on an off-season visit--I was encouraged by a colleague to try it out because I'm a fan of Casa Anjuna, a hotel that's part of the same group.

I was on a lone-wolf vacation and the hotel hit the spot for me--they upgraded me to the penthouse for a couple of nights, it was quiet, the staff was very attentive and the service was decent, but sometimes slow.

It was still the monsoon season, so nothing around was open and didn't get to experience any 9 Bar noise at all, but I can't speak for what it's like when the season is in swing.

The rooms at this hotel were clean, spacious and nice. The penthouse room was great, although a bit tacky on the interior design and the satellite TV didn't get too many channels. The hotel is on a cliff and the sunset views are phenomenal.

All said, not a bad place to stay, but it's expensive as compared to other fare and not everyone feels it's worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank HrushB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

unfortunately our stay in goa is almost always an adventure but this time it was beyond all that.casa vagator a small but beautiful property had a nasty nasty service(the very first day it took them a good one hour to serve us lunch),no food (when we asked for indian roti were told that the hotel had run out of dough??),no electricity(minimum of 10 power cuts a day,no exaggeration!!).and ofcourse the water supply so unpredictable, you better think before using the loo.when asked the reasons for all the above ,the ill informed staff ( about 4 for around 20 rooms)had one answer LOW SEASON.Well madam Dodhy if at all, you do care for the poor humans who come to the property for some peace of mind ,just shut the place for 6 months than having it open and torturing the ones who have arrived.(note:Sheela Dodhy owns the property)

2  Thank ktoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSales, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vagator, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Dear cloud9travel,

We, at Casa Boutique Hotels, are mortified that your stay at Casa Vagator was anything less than ideal and would like to offer you our sincerest apologies. Simultaneously, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to inform us about the different ways in which you felt your experience at our property was lacking. We are determined to use it to ensure that these problems are dealt with and that no one faces such issues in the future.

We offer no excuses for any of the problems highlighted by you, as no excuse would be sufficient, but would like rather to show how each of these issues are being/will be dealt with.

1) Wifi: We have been aware of the intermittent, and slightly slow, internet access at our resorts for the past two weeks. It seems that our service provider is currently doing some maintenance that is causing these problems. In order to ensure that this does not in any way hinder the experience of our guests we have recently purchased two internet dongles that are kept at the reception and our available to our guests free of charge. Additionally, we are looking to change our internet service provider in the near future to ensure this does not happen again.

2) With regards to the deficiencies in our service standards that you mentioned, we are extremely disappointed to hear that you thought the attitude of our staff was questionable. If at all possible, we would greatly appreciate you telling us the dates of your stay so that we can speak to the staff that were on duty that day and work on improving the manner of their interaction with our guests. As you rightly pointed out, you should have received the highest standard of service from the very first day no matter whether you were alone in the hotel or not. However, with regards to the menu, we only very recently instituted a change and it seems likely that the new menu only came into operation during the course of your stay.

3) Amenities: We are currently in the process of upgrading the toiletries we provide in Vagator to a Biotique line that we believe to be on a suitable standard. We apologise that this change was not made sooner. Following your review, we have had both the doors in the relevant rooms fixed.

4) Card Machine: Unfortunately, our manager informs us that his attempts at pushing through your were his first indication that the card reader was not working. The relevant company has been contacted and the instrument replaced. However, in the future we have informed him that the best and fastest solution would be to take the guest to our sister property on Anjuna, a mere 5 mins away, and to complete the payment process there. We hope that, in the unlikely event of another system failure, this policy will result in minimizing the inconvenience caused to our guests.

Once again, we offer you our sincerest apologies and would like to assure you that your comments are being taken extremely seriously and we are determined to ensure that no other guests has cause for the same complaints. As a sign of our gratitude, as well as regret, we would love to invite you back down for a complimentary two-night stay at Casa Vagator. We hope that you'll find it in your heart to give us a second chance so that we may demonstrate how seriously we take your negative experience and the steps we have taken to ensure it is not repeated.

With apologies,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

After leaving the dreadful Casa Anjuna we arrived at Casa Vagator. The first thing you noticed is the deafening sound of the Nine Bar !!
The hotel is stuck at 5 meters from the bar and the sound is unbearable. You can't speak to others in the restaurant, the bar or the swimming pool from 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm.
If you want to have diner you need to close all windows and even like that the sound is disturbing.
So like the other guests we flew away during these hours !!
What else about the hotel ?
It's a representation of cheap design for newly enriched people.
Some perverts could find it attractive but in fact it's bad taste.
But the worst of all is maintenance and cleansing.
We stayed five days at the hotel and in the mean time they did not scrub or wash around the swimming pool and all the alley and stairs.
Breakfast table is still durty from stains of previous meals.
Cup of coffee, spoons and knives are not properly washed.
The shirt of the waiter is so stained that you could read the menu of last month.

pros : go to beach on foot
cons : dirty, dirty and deafening

;-(

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePrinceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaSales, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Vagator, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we apologize for the lateness of our reply.

We regret that you had such a bad time and are indeed surprised that there were so many dirty dishes around as we pride ourselves on cleanliness and service. Nine bar is a popular location and many of our guests come due to our close proximity to the place.

The decor is well documented in various magazines and publications which makes us very proud - but obviously you are entitled to your opinion and we respect that.

We look forward to the opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time you visit Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#3 of 14 in Vagator
335 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
4.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vagator

Address: House No. 594/4, Vozran | Vagator Cliff, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range: $128 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Vagator 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagator was named one of the Sunburn Chronicle's 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. Get a ringside view of this achingly beautiful vista from the cliff overlooking the sands. The jaw-dropping bluffs over the beach have been enticing Goa's hip visitors over the decades. Unable to get enough, Vagator is continues to be the hotbed of the best spots in Goa, and Casa Vagator is the coolest of them all. In its stylish, sophisticated demeanor, it straddles fusion architecture from modern through traditional South-East Asian with ease. Pretty cane chairs and low tables offer a lounge-effect, breakfast tables outside villas take one down cobbled European streets and the thatched roofs give off telling signs of Asian influence. The Resort is home to two Pools,a Business center, three decks overlooking the Vagator beach including the resteraunt/Bar, a Gymnasium and two massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vagator Hotel Vagator
Casa Vagator Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing