We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful expierience”
Review of Casa Vagator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Vagator
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

stayed here in the september 2012, was an amazing experience.
the location of the bar/ restaurant, where is breakfast is also served is amazing, it is the best breakfast location provided by any hotels i've been too.
The main staff was a bit impatient with our requests and special demands, however the staff in the bar, the gate staff and room service staff were great help and a pleasure to be with.

Access to vagator beach was easy and almost felt like a private beach for the hotel guests with nice food and drink options on it.

Room was big. It was one of the villas opposite the pool, definitely ask for that one.

Room Tip: Opposite the pool. Villa's are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhisethi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The entrance to Casa Vagator can only be described as deceptive. once you walk a few meters into the place its as though you have entered another dimension. there is a beautiful gazibo overlooking a beautiful pool flanked by rooms on 3 sides and a hill side on the 4th. The place is lush green with lots of plants and trees. Adjoining the area with the rooms is an open air dining on a pretty knoll with a beautiful view of the sea on one side. The knoll is about 15 meters above the sea and provides the most amazing view of the beach below and the sea after. We stayed here for 2 nights and i used to get up early to just sit at the tables set out on the little hillock and haev break fast. the kitchen is nothing to boast of but the food is tasty and clean. We were attending a friends wedding while we stayed here. in fact the entire wedding party was putting up here. the staff was very welcoming and friendly. the second morning after a night of revelry the staff actually found me and delivered me my slippers that i had lost somewhere the night before. As in all places in goa the service is a little slow, but hey you aint got anywhere to go. the beach is just 10 minutes walk. if you like to party hard, 9 bar is right next door. you can actually party and CRAWL back which i think is just awesome.

Room Tip: stay here to get away from the bustle of the city. the location is ideal to relax, hit the beach or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddieonaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It has a fabulous location - a mud path leads you down to one of the quieter beaches of Goa (thankfully not filled with annoying drunk people lying motionless on the sands!). The view from the open-air restaurant is of the open ocean - a brilliant sight as you sit down and enjoy your breakfast. It's next door (I mean next door) to Nine bar which has an open air dance floor. So you can hear the music from about 6 pm onwards till about 10 pm when they go indoors. But the music is great. Half the reason to go to Goa is the partying and we loved that we could go partying late into the night and then walk back to our rooms. The rooms are not luxurious but spacious and sufficient and is thoughtfully designed, great decor. Beds are comfortable enough for us to fall asleep instantly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavanaGoodTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

An amazing Hotel..with an excellent location.. we had a stay of 3 days and 2 nights .... The facilitis of food and beverages were appreciable. The hotel staff is very nice... In all the services like booking a taxi dinner , drinks and the outside deck breakfast..All waas nice... One of my best stay in GOA.. Must go ..!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but those near the pool are better.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinyRevealers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I cannot forget this location and property still. Its been a month and it feels so fresh when I think about casa vagator and its breath taking location. I was in one of the sea facing rooms which is at the back side of the property,the rooms are very spacious and windy. Food is very nice and hosts are always accomodating.its like asking for one and getting more.
Fortunately my experience was awesome and very relaxing. AC had some issues initially but it was rectified. Access to beach is jst 500 mts and very isolated and clean.
I stayed in Taj after leaving this property but I couldnt forget the hospitality of Casa Vagator.
Thanks a lot
Chandrima

Room Tip: Sea facing ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandrimaBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I am staying here and I would say now simply avoid this place at all costs! When we checked in we were given a room with torn dirty bed sheets and an ac that didn't work. After creating a fuss they agreed to move us to a villa room, only on condition that we move to a regular room the next day. We agrees as we has no choice. Te next morning they confirmed to us, twice, that we would not need to move and could continue our stay here. Happy about that we unpacked. Mid afternoon as we were setting out they told us we do need to move and they incorrectly informed us in the morning as "a housekeeping boy was manning the reception desk and he didn't know". It was only because we refused to move now they let us stay. This was not the only problem with the place - they claim to have room service but nothing gets delivered unless you go to the restaurant and order it. If you try to inform the staff of something wrong they are not receptive and down right rude to you. There a big group of us so we had fun, but the place had nothing to do with it. Many better options to stay in Goa frankly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirbhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just walk into the hotel and everything is quite and relaxing. The breakfast experience is great of the beautiful view of the beach. The rooms are spacious. The walk to the beach is a bit obstructive.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 14 in Vagator
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#3 of 14 in Vagator
334 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vagator

Address: House No. 594/4, Vozran | Vagator Cliff, Vagator 403509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range: $128 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Vagator 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagator was named one of the Sunburn Chronicle's 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. Get a ringside view of this achingly beautiful vista from the cliff overlooking the sands. The jaw-dropping bluffs over the beach have been enticing Goa's hip visitors over the decades. Unable to get enough, Vagator is continues to be the hotbed of the best spots in Goa, and Casa Vagator is the coolest of them all. In its stylish, sophisticated demeanor, it straddles fusion architecture from modern through traditional South-East Asian with ease. Pretty cane chairs and low tables offer a lounge-effect, breakfast tables outside villas take one down cobbled European streets and the thatched roofs give off telling signs of Asian influence. The Resort is home to two Pools,a Business center, three decks overlooking the Vagator beach including the resteraunt/Bar, a Gymnasium and two massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vagator Hotel Vagator
Casa Vagator Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing