We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”
Review of Casa Vagator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Vagator
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I am staying here and I would say now simply avoid this place at all costs! When we checked in we were given a room with torn dirty bed sheets and an ac that didn't work. After creating a fuss they agreed to move us to a villa room, only on condition that we move to a regular room the next day. We agrees as we has no choice. Te next morning they confirmed to us, twice, that we would not need to move and could continue our stay here. Happy about that we unpacked. Mid afternoon as we were setting out they told us we do need to move and they incorrectly informed us in the morning as "a housekeeping boy was manning the reception desk and he didn't know". It was only because we refused to move now they let us stay. This was not the only problem with the place - they claim to have room service but nothing gets delivered unless you go to the restaurant and order it. If you try to inform the staff of something wrong they are not receptive and down right rude to you. There a big group of us so we had fun, but the place had nothing to do with it. Many better options to stay in Goa frankly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirbhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    79
    23
    20
    13
See reviews for
48
84
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just walk into the hotel and everything is quite and relaxing. The breakfast experience is great of the beautiful view of the beach. The rooms are spacious. The walk to the beach is a bit obstructive.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at Casa from 22 dec12 to 25 dec 12. It was carnival time in goa. At this time mostly hotels in goa do very good buisiness and fuuly occupied. Entry of the hotel is from narrow lane. On entering the hotel it appears very nice , quite and peaceful place. We stayed in hotel for three nights. During our stay one thing that we liked most about the resort was its location. It is just over Little beach,Vagator., just take hundred steps down and you are on the nice and clean beach (even better than Baga beach, if you want to be away from maddening crowd). Hotel has no formal restaurent, it has nice big open space just above the beach where you can enjoy you breakfast and other meals. It was really nice sitting at this space and having breakfast early in the mornning. Food was good. Staff was also ok.
But one thing i would like to add is - Location of Hotel is Good but this hotel is not VALUE FOR MONEY. We had four rooms , two on ground floor and two on first floor with nice view. Rooms were big but NOT good. Very dim lights, no wardrob(almirah) to keep your stuff, not even a single drawer in side tables to keep your valuables. Airconitionig was very bad, it was tripping every 15 minutes. Bathrooms were bad, dimmly lighted, slippery. (In short, bathrooms of all the rooms were in bad condition), even locks of the main door of our two rooms were not working. Rooms were poorly maintained. This hotel has only advantage of location and nothing else.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalmaanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at Casa Vagator in February 2013 for 6 nights. I went with my two teenage daughters and we had a great time. The hotel is just a short walk down some steps to the beach. We had a lovely room that looked out onto the pool. The manager and the staff were all very helpful. When we arrived 3 of us were sharing the room and we needed more towels. They arrived within 5 minutes. We came back late one night and my daughter was very hungry and they went out of their way to make some toast for her, nothing was too much. The only downside was that the bathroom could do with renovating and abit of TLC also make sure you take the right charger to charge mobile phones etc. The plug sockets are very low and it is hard to plug in chargers. We could only use the shaving socket in the bathroom to charge. The hotel is in a lovely location, though it is right next door to Nine bar but the music goes off at 10pm so not really a problem. I would definately go back but would hopefully want to book at a cheaper rate.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chameleonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Have been to Vagator; Goa between 23 Feb to 28 Feb and stayed in Casa Vagator in Room #V3. Must admit that the location of this property is amazing. It right over the Vagator beach and has a very good access to the beach. The entire resort was very clean and in good shape. We spent almost every evening on the deck watching the sunset. It was mesmerizing. Had a little concern with the cleanliness of the room. However when bought to the notice, it was taken care of. Breakfast was the only thing that wasn't good and was disappointing. There was very little variety and was simple. Anything more was charged extra. My only feedback to the Casa team would be to improve the breakfast. Jyoti and Richard were very helpful and took care of almost everything we requested for. Kudos to them. The entire experience from booking (Narayan did an excellent job of suggesting hotel based on my requirement) to the check-out was a wonderful experience. Would love to stay that again whenever in Goa.

Room Tip: The rooms with veranda facing the pool are larger, however if you want some privacy choose valley ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aries180476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here during New Year of 2012 and had a wonderful time. The location couldn't be more perfect. It is right on mini Vagator beach, while 9 Bar, a club and Thalassa, wonderful Greek restaurant are just a stone's throw away. Initially the room we were allotted was badly maintained therefore the hotel staff were prompt in upgrading us to a superior category room which had a verandah attached to the room. Bathrooms however need a little upgrade and upkeep.

The staff Jyoti, Narayan and Lenny were very helpful and accomodating. Special thanks to all of them for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose rooms opposite the pool (on ground level) or the superior rooms/villas opposite the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSCSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

we stay in peak season time mid feb, the place was awesome, it has a most amazing veiw from the deck over looking the Vagator beach, the staff is friendly, disciplined and most will to corporate with all your needs, the rooms are big, clean and equipped most common modern requirements. The location of the hotel is right next to 9Bar where the music is played loud but in the hotel max you could hear is the bass beat which is not bad and is always giving a feeling of being in Goa (music was off by 10pm). Some good restaurants, and chill out places like mango tree, to party hill top, are walking distance.
The breakfast is quite simple with eggs, one veg dish, tea/ coffee/ juice, which I guess you can not go wrong.
Richard the hotel manager is will to help out.
The Hotel is connecting the beach you can walk right on to Vagator beach.
Best,
Pawan

Room Tip: The sweet are very good as you get the sea view from the room, or if not fancy sea view then pool fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawansekhsaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#2 of 14 in Vagator
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 14 in Vagator
321 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#15 of 24 in Baga
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 112 in Calangute
540 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vagator

Property: Casa Vagator
Address: House No. 594/4, Vozran | Vagator Cliff, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Vagator 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagator was named one of the Sunburn Chronicle's 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. Get a ringside view of this achingly beautiful vista from the cliff overlooking the sands. The jaw-dropping bluffs over the beach have been enticing Goa's hip visitors over the decades. Unable to get enough, Vagator is continues to be the hotbed of the best spots in Goa, and Casa Vagator is the coolest of them all. In its stylish, sophisticated demeanor, it straddles fusion architecture from modern through traditional South-East Asian with ease. Pretty cane chairs and low tables offer a lounge-effect, breakfast tables outside villas take one down cobbled European streets and the thatched roofs give off telling signs of Asian influence. The Resort is home to two Pools,a Business center, three decks overlooking the Vagator beach including the resteraunt/Bar, a Gymnasium and two massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vagator Hotel Vagator
Casa Vagator Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing